We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excelent location for Milan”
other travelers have booked this property
Building Entrance Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds Palace Facade 18th Century
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds
Palace Facade 18th Century
apartment door
elevator
living room- kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Single bed added on request - Extra charge of 15 Euro
Tram by night
Park and Garden close to the Apartment
Top Courtesy Assistance before and during your stay
GIANCARLO SACRIPANTI - Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrewlB6...
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An excelent location for Milan”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were made very welcome by the owner and was always at pains to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would toughly recommend the California Bakery (and short walk) for breakfast, a great way to start each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IgorskiL
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MILAN APARTMENT GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous Romantic Apartment inside a magnificient historical very well maintained 18th century building with modern comforts, in the best area of Milan, right in the heart of the city.
It is ideally located for easy access to all of the many tourist attractions in Milan.
It is within walking distance to the Subway (Metropolitana) Porta Venezia .The area is lively during the day, quiet and very safe at night.
Giancarlo is a wonderful host. I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chappaqua...
Chappaqua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Giancarlo is a great gentleman and a wonderful host. He made our stay very comfortable. He has a great sense of humor and even picked us up at Malpensa for an extra fee which is less than a taxi.

The apartment consists of a large bedroom with ample storage for clothes and a comfortable bed. The small bathroom is nicely appointed with attractive tile. The shower is small and is fine for most people but a very large person might not be comfortable in it.

The kitchen living room has everything you need to cook. I made dinner from food purchased at a nearby market. Everything one needs to live is nearby - especially that crucial morning coffee!

Giancarlo put a single bed in the kitchen living room for my high school age daughter. Each room has separately controlled A/C units-very necessary during summer months.

The apartment is in an old building similar to many Parisian buildings of the 1890s. Very quiet.

The location is walking distance into central Milan (Galleria, Duomo, Teatro alla Scala). The highlight of our stay was a performance of La Boheme at La Scala.

We will miss Giancarlo and Milan. The city and he are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gitoutngo
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very gracious host”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this apartment for three nights at the end of our three week trip to Italy. It was very clean, modern, and efficient. The air conditioning worked great. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. We walked everywhere, used the transportation system, and experienced the restaurants, cafes and bars in the area (a large selection to choose from) . We visited the Duomo rooftop and the Castle, and did the touristy things then came back to the apartment and rested before going out for the evening. We enjoyed seeing how the locals spend their evenings in this lovely neighborhood. Milan is a lively city.

Our flight left from Malpensa Airport, and Giancarlo arranged to take us there at the crack of dawn. We felt very taken care of by our host - he checked up on us during our stay to answer any questions we had and to make sure we had everything we needed. Giancarlo genuinely cares about the comfort of his guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie_bm...
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good apartment close to the sights”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived by train (main station) and it cost 17 euros by taxi to get to the apartment. The apartment is ideally located just outside the old city, about a 15 minute walk will get you there.

A friendly and very hospitable Giancarlo met us after we’d pressed the intercom to the apartment from outside this huge wooden door fronting the main street . After accessing that door, there were another three keyed doors to navigate before you finally get to the apartment. Nothing too complex, just unusual.

As for the apartment, it comprises three rooms. The first is a reasonably sized living area comprising kitchen, dining area, lounge (with TV), and washing machine. There is cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils (a simple supply, but adequate for most needs (except no prosecco glasses!)). There is a good supermarket no more than a 100 metres down the street (turn right after leaving the apartment). In particular, the washing machine was very welcome. Giancarlo provided an inside clothes horse/air dryer to dry the washed clothes.

The second room is a rather small bathroom, and a particularly small shower recess. This room was the most disappointing because although everything functioned well it was difficult to utilise, especially when trying to shower.

The third room was, of course, the bedroom. Nothing to complain about here – the room size was good (two suitcases and there was still enough space to comfortable move around); the bed comfortable.

The apartment was fully air conditioned, and there was free wifi. Giancarlo lived next door so if anything went wrong he was readily available.

I would definitely stay here again, but caution larger members of the travelling community that the bathroom/shower area is compact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
These are the only guests I was disappointed with. No empathy and puffed-up - uppish persons. They are not recommendable and I will not welcome them anymore in my apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R
1 review
“Milan Delight”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An comfortable apartment in Milan with a wonderful host! I enjoyed to open the windows in the morning and cool off fast with the ac in the afternooon and sleep very well. Close to everything we needed. Our host woke up very early to take us to the airport. It was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing