We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Great apartment. Great value...”
other travelers have booked this property
Building Entrance Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds Palace Facade 18th Century
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds
Palace Facade 18th Century
apartment door
elevator
living room- kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Single bed added on request - Extra charge of 15 Euro
Tram by night
Park and Garden close to the Apartment
Top Courtesy Assistance before and during your stay
GIANCARLO SACRIPANTI - Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HommeBon
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location. Great apartment. Great value. Great owner.”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner, Giancarlo, was fantastic both in communicating with us in advance of our 3 night stay as well as during it. He also provided a low cost pickup service - right on time and exactly where he said he would be - when we arrived at the central train station. Incredibly flexible and accommodating, Giancarlo was perfectly happy with a text message from us when we were on our train from Venice.

My wife felt the bed here was the best among the four locations we stayed at during our 15 days in Italy (covering Ravello, Rome, Venice, and Milan). The kitchen was well-equipped and, like the rest of the apartment, spotless and well-maintained. There was even a washer machine for us to use. Air conditioning cooled things off during some warm and humid periods.

The apartment is located in a very safe area (with direct access via a secure courtyard and lobby) and, while you can access local public transportation easily enough (again, with Giancarlo's gracious and knowledgeable guidance), we walked to the Duomo in about 15 minutes. Local stores, specified by - you guessed it - Giancarlo, provided a great variety of foodstuffs and wine and reasonable cost.

This would, undoubtedly, be my choice for lodging in Milan for any return visit and I encourage others to do likewise.

Thank you, Giancarlo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so easy and just perfect for our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Middle Park
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A small gem in Milano”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is 15 minutes walk from the Duomo if you don't stop to look in the shop windows. It is small, neat and contains everything you need to self-cater. Close to two supermarkets and a great Wednesday street market. Comfortable bed.
Giancarlo was the perfect host, picked us up from the Paris night train at 6am! and brought us some homemade cake for desert one evening. He lives in the adjoining apartment, and is more than happy to answer any questions.
We would return in a flash

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosah0011
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our fabulous host, Giancarlo, collected us from Milan Malpensa airport and took us to the station to continue our travels. We appreciated this personal attention as it made getting to know a new city so much easier. The apartment was in charming block set around a courtyard. It was in a great location close to buses, trams, metro and supermarkets and not far from the city centre so we walked everywhere. The apartment was as we expected - comfortable, clean and well-equipped. We had a strong feeling of what it's like to live in Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owner of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KikiMotte
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location & owner”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arranged for Giancarlo to collect us and return us to Malpensa airport and enjoyed 4 nights in his apartment. I agree with previous reviews. It was clean and well appointed for a good, quiet night sleep using Airconditioning as it was hot but it was well ventilated with windows open and this will be improved as he told us he was going to install mosquito netting.He was very helpful with all information we required and tips on eating and drinking. It was not in the city centre and we enjoyed the neighbourhood which was a pleasant 15 mins walk in although there is easy access by tram etc that runs past the building. We did not cook or use the washing machine but made good use of the large refrigerator.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark t
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Host, Great Location.”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a base to see Milan but also close enough to get to Monza, as we were here to see the F1.
Read the good reviews on this apartment and it sounded just the job, firstly Giancarlo the owner could not do enough for us, finding out travel information and recommended places to see and where to eat.
The apartment is in an excellent location, you are basically 10 mins from most things you are going to need, stations, metro, city centre, cathedral etc
It is a nice clean and comfortable apartment to stay in with everything you are going to need.
We took up the option of paying Giancarlo to pick us up from the airport because of the convenience and reasonable cost.
There are 2 Milan airports, you need Linate airport, it is much closer to the apartment.
A few things to recommend,
best pizza - OK Pizza, 10 mins walk,
best Chinese - Gong, 5 mins walk
best steak - Muu, 2 minutes walk
cathedral (obviously) 10 mins walk
Lake Como - 1 hour on the train
The public transport is great, and very cheap, don't bother getting a car if you are visiting Milan, you wouldn't find anywhere to park it anyway.
Lastly take some mosquito repellent, you will need it.
Many thanks Giancarlo, we had a great visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No lounge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Milano bella”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Giancarlo and his apartment were a perfect combination to enable us to enjoy the delights of this wonderful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size bedroom, location and wonderful host
Liked least: Size of bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect host, perfect location and clean, clean, clean. Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First I need to start this review with comments about our host, Giancarlo. He is a sweet and caring person who was very helpful on our arrival. He picked us up from the train station promptly and cheerfully. When we arrived at his apartment, he gave us a map showing us various tourist locations as well as places to eat and where the grocery stores were. Now about his apartment. It was spotless, had plenty of room and had everything we could have needed. You can really walk everywhere and there are many buses to take if you need too. It was such a pleasure in every way, meeting Giancarlo and staying in his home. Thank you Giancarlo, for being such a wonderful host!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing