We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly situated apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milan Apartment Rental
Ranked #67 of 261 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
“Perfectly situated apartment”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A perfect situated appartment near the centralstation. Everything you need in the kitchen and the appartment was nice and clean. A very friendly staff and a big plus for the free Wifi:-) Just a few minutes walk to the supermarket PAM and also near the underground station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Charlott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Ann Charlott: thank you for sharing your experience at Milan Apartment Rental on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
53
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jena, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Milan is really expensive so this 1br place was a nice find for my family of 4 kids. VERY close to the Centrale train station (just across the street) and not a bad part of town from what we saw. Apartment was pretty clean and simply furnished. 3 full sized beds if you count the trundle and sofa bed. No amenities (no dish soap, TP, dishwasher soap). One roach spotted by my wife pushed this down a notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Joe, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Cleanliness is our highest priority, as you could verify in person. We do have regular preventive disinfestation programs in order to avoid what happened to your wife: I am really sorry. In warm countries we always have to be alert to this issue. Although I hope that it was a lonely explorer, following your note we immediately requested an extraordinary disinfestation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

All very much, waited for registration to 21.00
Quickly checked.
Apartments correspond to those in the photographs.
There was a full range of kitchen appliances and everything you need.
A five-minute walk from the supermarket PAM
I recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504, view of the right side of the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Sergey: thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Service: We were met by friendly staff who walked us patiently through check-in procedures, showed us to our apartment and made sure all the utilities and the sofa-bed were ready, and gave tips on the nearest supermarkets. We accidentally switched on the air conditioner while using the washing machine (yes, there is an excellent washing machine in the apartment!), and the power supply tripped. It was after 10pm, but Alessandro (I think he is the owner) turned up about ten minutes after we called him, and fixed the problem. We ran out of toilet paper the next day and did not know that we were supposed to supply it ourselves after the first roll finished. But upon request, one was given to us without fuss.

Apartment conditions/ammenities: We rented a studio with max occupancy of 4. The apartment is bright, clean and pleasant with white and red color scheme, and seems to be newly renovated. Being in an old building, it has high ceiling and feels spacious. The kitchen is very nice with modern microwave+grill and dishwashing machine. We especially like that there is a washing machine, and an excellent one at that. I like the toilet flush too, where you can control exactly the flush speed and duration. The provided towels are huge. Please note that you have to bring your own toiletries though. It is not a hotel after all. There was also a tiny balcony.

Location: We initially chose this apartment because of the location. It was really convenient, just very short walk from the train station. I understand that there are the apartments for rent are spread across three buildings nearby each other. The one we stayed in was directly facing the train station. Convenient, but do expect some noise from the traffic (greatly reduced if all the windows are closed). Also, we could hear some noise from the kids at the next apartment.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Public Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
YJoe: Thank you for sharing your experience at Milan Apartment Rental with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location by the Central Station. We were group of four guys came to watch football and to visit Milano. We arrived during night time and arranged transportation with Apartments. All communication went well and all arrangements were made without extra effort. Apartment had all necessary accessories that we needed. Television was good quality 32 flat and there was lots of channels to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Sami, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Apartment is vey close to Milan Central Station but being first timer in Milan, I was being directed wrongly by the locals. Luckily, I called Alessandro and he came to meet me and bring me to the apartment. Clean studio apartment and the WiFi works fantastically well. Good choice for a Europe stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Public Relations Manager at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Marilyn, thank you for sharing your experience at Milan Apartment Rental with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

There are numerous reasons to avoid for families. I made a big mistake by booking there with my wife and 2 kids (trip advisor and booking.com should not recommend this hotel especially for families). The advertised room is decieving (the room that we were allocated was old and smelled of Alcohol). The management are not flexible and definitely totally inhuman (speaking of experience and having travelled extenisvely with my family around the world!).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro_Wilcke, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Milan Apartment Rental, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Elie: Our apartments are in an historic building near Milan's main railway station and have all been completely renovated during the last ten to three years starting from new plumbing, electrical circuits up to the decoration and furniture, as can be seen on our website's photos. Since you had requested an early check-in, which we have offered you at no extra charge, you entered into the apartment just after we had finished cleaning. Alcohol is one of the products we use to disinfect: as I had explained to you that smell vanishes within a few minutes after cleaning.

Most of our (happy) clients, as you can see both on TripAdvisor and on Booking.com's reviews, are families that appreciate the advantage of having a kitchen and laundry facilities inside their apartment. The problem that you had, is that you had not been frank with your wife, as you had told her you would take her to a hotel and she was not prepared to cook or to wash the laundry for you and for your children. As soon as she realized that she was in an apartment and not in a hotel room, she requested to be taken to a hotel where she could eat at the restaurant and use the hotel's laundry services.

I don't think we are inhuman, if we have applied our public booking conditions: we are always accommodating trying to keep our tenants happy: if you wanted to ask us a favour, you should not have threatened us with a bad review on TripAdvisor and on Booking.com with ridiculous pretexts (smell of alcohol...) sorry.... Even though your votes take down our average score, I am sure that everyone who is interested and reads through your comment, will not take you seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#88 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#183 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Residenza delle Citta
Residenza delle Citta
#7 of 261 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ostello Bello Grande
Ostello Bello Grande
#1 of 261 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Residence de la Gare
Residence de la Gare
#31 of 261 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Apartment Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Apartment Rental

Property: Milan Apartment Rental
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pergolesi 31, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 261 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Milan Apartment Rental 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We aim to provide ‘a home away from home’ to suit you. We offer a range of high quality furnished self-contained apartments and flats in Milano fully equipped for self-catering, with Wi-Fi Internet, Satellite TV, air conditioning, washing machine and dishwasher, ready for you to move into for a short term rental to an extended stay from just a few nights to several months.Our apartments are in Milan’s city-centre, near the Stazione Centrale (Central Railway Station), very conveniently reached from Milan´s airports, close to the Metro lines and well served by other public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milan Apartment Rental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing