We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!! ”
Review of Il Politico

Il Politico
Ranked #86 of 9,744 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

This is the place to eat! If you go to sforza castle you NEED to grab a bite from this place. A lot of choises, all of them incredible!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 32aec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 283 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at Il Politico just after visiting the Sforzesco castle. There are many choices for sandwiches, paninis, tortillas, or even burgers. It costs around 5€ for a sandwich of a very good size, which tasted great. A perfect lunch break!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank gildasesnault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is a small stall in front of Castello Sforzesco that service sandwiches, juices, beer, etc.
I ordered the porchetta sandwich, its like an 8" toasted sub bread with generous slices of juicy porchetta meat and some peppers with drink for 5euros! It was the best meal i've had in Milan, mainly because i never realized I'll have a delicious meal for that price!
Friendly staff. Lots of choices.
I think they only open at night, coz we try to stop by early afternoon, and its closed.
They have some seating behind for patrons

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Fresh, delicious, fast! Price = quality! Nice location! Easy to find. Great choice of sandwiches. (Vegan, beef, turkey, tuna and etc )

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Navta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing variety, amazing service, very tasty and big sandwiches and at very good prices. Definitely a must when you are visiting Castello. Do not miss it.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ArisFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Politico also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Il Politico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing