We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful surprise in Milan!”
Review of Tavernetta Rasori

Tavernetta Rasori
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,096 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Sempione
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We've reserved a last minute table for 8 people for a Saturday dinner. Usually when you can find availability for a group of people for Saturday evening it's not a good sign and my expectations were very low...but it has been a great surprise for me and my friends!!! The staff was very experienced, kind and cordial.
We had a couple of bottle of wine wisely suggested with great Argentinian meat: super tasty and perfectly cooked.
45€/person for an excellent dinner.
I'll definitely come back again!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Enjoy_The_Foooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

According to my Italian, teenage grandchildren, this place has the best pasta in Milan - and that is saying something! Have been here three times so far, always having pasta before. This time tried their angus steak and it was definitely perfect with a side of freshest vegetables. Do not stick to the menu - ask what pasta is special today and change the kind of pasta noodle to whatever you prefer. Warning, if you arrive late they will have run out of the day's specials AND carbonara. Excellent price/quality relation. No pizza. Not elegant. Not trendy. Just (centro) neighborhood friendly and good food.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Ktrivella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Placed in a quite tiny street, but not far away from the frenzy Corso Vercelli, the restaurant is known for its fillets menu. More than 15 type of way to dress fillet, and a a good choice of meet. They have a very good tartare fillet, as well. Don't miss carbonara in the pasta menu, delicious. It is better make a reservation, just in case..... €40 per person for dinner- no wine.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank ManuMenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Had a great dinner at Tavernetta Rasori with my family on a quiet Monday night. We had some aubergines and puntarelle (a special salad from Rome - quite rare in the north of Italy) as a starter and then fillets of Angus beef. The quality was outstanding and the fillets were cooked to perfection.
The service was great too (well my brother knows the owner so that helped)!
We had a bottle of white wine and 1 desserts and the bill came just over €100, which I think it's extremely cheap for the quality of the food.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MartaG302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

The restaurant is very simple but the fillet of Angus is really good! Apparently the chef is a person who likes his meat well prepared... The owner offer national cuisine (the good part Sicilian perhaps taken from their family background). The only drawback: I expected a selection of Argentine wines, but I was amazed when I saw the wine list (bottles or glass) all strictly Italian and a good selection.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavernetta Rasori also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Tavernetta Rasori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing