We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, though location may be tricky”
Review of Hotel Faenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Faenza
Ranked #137 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Northwest USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place, though location may be tricky”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Spacious room, lovely service with coffee and croissant breakfast offerings.
Location was more out of the way than I expected but close enough to bus transport if you have the time. My conference was at the Marriott -- where I chose not to stay because wanted a more local feel which I definitely got at Faenza, and it was a twelve euro taxi ride.
If you take a taxi, be sure -- before you drive off -- that the driver knows where the hotel is located, otherwise you could get caught driving in circles as once happened to me.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liminosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
14
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Upon arriving I thought we had made a mistake since from outside it does not look like a hotel.. more like a hostel maybe. However once inside, the staff was very, very friendly and very helpful. We speak Italian so language was not a problem. The room was much bigger than I expected and very clean. The beds comfortable and there was wifi in the room. Bathroom was also very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but both coffee and croissants were very fresh and it's nice to wake up to friendly staff serving coffee. The location is very good.. not far from Famagosta train station leading to centre and there is a bus stop right outside hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room was clean and have all the basic amenities which could be asked for for under €60 per night! The staff was very helpful, the wifi connection was great and breakfast was good. It is only 15 minutes away from the centre of Milan by car. The location is nice too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenMCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was probably the best hotel under 70? that I stayed in my life!
Everything was without flaw, accomodation over expectations, staff very friendly and helpful, very fast free wifi in the rooms, location ok 5km from city centre with free nearby parking and very quiet and safe feel.
Breakfast was ok, for my taste only missing some salami, but probably most people won't even notice because their croissants are so tasty.
If i ever come back in Milan i will 100% stay again in Hotel Faenza!

Helpful?
Thank Valentino V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The rooms were great but... The Breakfast was terrible .... The staff was friendly but maybe a course of english or german will be helpful.... :) there were some creepy manekens... :D there was no lift,but the staff helped at first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiaDinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed as a group of 6 females aged 19-27 for one night. We booked through Hostelbookers and was rather unsure about booking as no reviews so wasnt aware of what we would end up getting... we chose based on the photos and the close proximity to the concert arena that we were visiting Milan for.
Trying to find the hostel was such a pain! My suggestion is to ignore the direction they try and give you. Get off the metro (green line) at Famagosta (not the other stations as listed!) and its more like a 20-30 min walk away - best bet is get the bus 95 about 4 stops (first stop after the roundabout by the gas station) and that takes 5 minutes! The surrounding area isnt too welcoming and we did have a moment thinking 'what have we gotten ourselves into?!' but once inside it was all forgotten!
The hostel itself is was great - clean, quiet, big rooms. The rooms we had were a quad and a double, both with private en suites. Everything was well equipped with nice facilities, the room comes with hairdryer and towels - great for a short city break and can save room in the case!
The hotel also offers free wifi which is a great bonus! You do get a charge on top of your original booking of like 1Euro which is a city tax so just be aware of that.
The breakfast was pretty poor but is enough to get you started for the day. The staff were so helpful and attentive and tried to help out when we asked loads of questions with what english they could speak so that was great.
The place was a bargain for what it was, the area outside makes it a little less appealing but once you figure out to use the public transport it makes its perfectly fine. The mannequins around the hotel take a little getting used to and can be a bit creepy but you soon get used to them!
All in all, its great for a discount city break and for exploring the city!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Green House Hotel
#325 of 428 in Milan
141 reviews
Hotel dei Fiori
#320 of 428 in Milan
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#204 of 428 in Milan
739 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
B&B Isola Libera
#16 of 271 in Milan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faenza

Property: Hotel Faenza
Address: Viale Faenza 12/13, 20142 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Faenza 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Faenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing