We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”
Review of Home BB Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home BB Milano
Ranked #5 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Home BB Milano is awesome with a brand new stylish clean look. The entire interior decor theme is white with a feature wall of black and white strips.

Paola was very welcoming upon our arrival. She took about 20 mins in giving us directions on the best routes to take via the buses, trams and metro to town and other places. She also made a few excellent recommendations on restaurants, bars and gelato shops.

Our LND room is very clean and modern.
We stayed in the London room. The bed was the most comfortable bed compared to any B&B that we have stayed throughout our trip.
The bathroom is the most amazing of all. Firstly, it comes with the rain shower / shower mixer set at the perfect temperature of 38 degrees. The bath accessories were of good quality too. Paola is very attentive to details especially for the ladies, you wouldn't believe that she does provide a hair straightener too on top of the hair dryer. Wonderful!
There are lots of powerpoint outlets – so we have no trouble charging our phones, laptop, camera, ipad etc..
Best of all, Sky T.V. is available and that really helps!!
Other than that, coffee machine and kettle was also provided inside the room.

Paola made coffee, cookies and pastries for us a a form of nice gesture as we did not opt for the breakfast option. Her cookies and pastries are so delicious!

On the last day of our stay, she sends us off with a bag of delicious home baked cookies.

We will definitely recommend HOME B&B MILANO to all travellers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Really happy to know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
95
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room i stayed in was beautifully finished rooms. The owner has clearly gone out of their way to make the room as comfy and as homely as possible, with some really lovely finishing touches.
The owner was very hospitable and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1977_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you Amada you are the sweetest guest I had!
Hope see you more days next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the outside its mildly off-putting. As soon as you're inside, Home BB is brand new, stylish and quality. Paola is a delightful and very able host who has chosen to drop out of the rat race and we're the lucky beneficiaries. She is clearly an artiste in the design flair of her apartment, attention to detail and a breakfast that is home-made, delicious and a visual treat. She was worth her weight in gold with information, maps, travel tickets and advice to the novice Milan visitor. Go for it, Paula & Adrian Good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Paula & Adrian,
Thank you so much for your too much generous words!!! It has been a pleasure to host you.
I hope to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B on August 7th and 8th, and Paola could not have been more gracious and helpful. She helped us with maps and bus routes, and her breakfasts were delicious! She makes her own baked goods and jams, and her muffins were amazing. The room was spacious and very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. All in all we had a wonderful stay and we would return in a flash. Thank you Paola!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dears, I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your kind review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent one night in this condominium cum B & B. Our stay was fabulous. Paula was the consummate hostess and concierge. She welcomed us warmly to her guest room and provided us with a map of the city and clearly explained how to use the local public transportation. She suggested a brief itinerary suitable for our overnight stay and recommended a popular place for, as she said, "the best hamburger in Milan" for dinner. And then there is the room. The room was spacious and elegantly appointed. There was a huge HD TV which provided English language movies (the only one we had in a two week stay in Italy). The bathroom was exquisite with fluffy towels. The bed was comfortable and the room had small porch with a view of the city. We heard practically no noise from the street below. Paula invited us to pick the strawberries from the porch to our hearts' content. One wall in the room, over the bed, was covered in slate. Guests were invited to write and draw their comments about the room. We were thrilled to be the first Israelis to write a message in Hebrew. The next morning Paula provided a lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, freshly ground coffee, even decaf to our specifications. Then she called us a cab and we took our leave of Milan..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review...I love your message in Hebrew on the wall!
I'd like to see you again at HOME and שָׁלוֹם :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Paola was very welcoming upon our arrival taking a good 30 minutes to show us the best routes (bus and walking) for getting into town. She also made some excellent restaurant and attraction recommendations. The room is very modern, with a lovely firm bed and top bathroom. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoGrumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your really kind review! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

You may think at first approach that HOME is not well located for a visit to Milan, but let us assure you that the first impression is wrong. This a great place to stay not only for the location convenient to public transportation, but moreover for Paola, your hostess. The bedrooms are named for big cities, New York and London but contrary to their namesakes are quiet and spacious. Beautifully decorated in black and white motif with modern amenities that may be unusual (square toilet) along with the breakfast area set up with small tables. Paola's attention to her guests is astounding, starting with a welcome package guiding you to the sites of Milan and her individualizing this with recommendations and highlighting them with her colored markers on a map. Let us not forget the tasty breakfast she has waiting every morning with her home baked goods besides the cheese, meat, and yogurt, of course coffee and variety of juices. Then there is the end of the end of the stay when she sends you off with a bag of home baked cookies in her specialized bag. HOME a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suburbiava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy your second part of your stay in Italy! Maybe one day we will see in Virginia! :) I wish yoy all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
627 reviews
Navigliotel19
#3 of 271 in Milan
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Too Cute 2b Str8
#19 of 271 in Milan
80 reviews
Suitime Milano
#8 of 271 in Milan
127 reviews
Citta Studi
B&B Bronzino House
B&B Bronzino House
#6 of 271 in Milan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home BB Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home BB Milano

Property: Home BB Milano
Address: Via Lorenteggio 141, 20146 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Home BB Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing