We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful!”
Review of Home BB Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home BB Milano
Ranked #5 of 283 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We can only recommend this B&B, everything was ok! Good location, not far away from center of Milano.Beautiful room with lot of small interesting things:-), very clean. Perfect breakfast with home made bread, cake, muffins, marmelade, fresh fruit and very friendly boss:-)

Room Tip: Very clan and friendly, good location, nice experience for us, frendly and helpful boss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you so much! I'll wait for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 192 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are a couple in our 60's. This was our first visit to Italy. We arrived in Milan after 2 weeks traveling thru northern Italy and Aburzzi. Home BB Milano is a refuge, an oasis, a retreat of relaxation, comfort, warmth, and caring. Paola is an extraodinary woman: the hotel is totally her creation. You find a clean, bright, imaginative room. Everything is on hand with lots of small, thoughtful touches everywhere you look. But it's really Paola who is the star attraction. She is very helpful- working with us to understand the metro and bus system and helping us to deisgn our day's activivities. Breakfast is top notch. Paola makes everything herself including granola with Vermont maple syrup. On our final day we had to leave the hotel by 6:30 AM. Paola made us a take away bagged breakfast which was outstanding. She is a fantastic cook and even does a cooking blog. I can't recommend the Home BB Milano enough.

Room Tip: choose Lndn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

It has been a privilege to have you as guest at HOME. See you soon for your second Italian holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a very good place to stay in Milan and is really great value for money.
Very good design, clean rooms, nice beds, excellent breakfast. Paola is just the most welcoming hostess with a very personal touch.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for review, I hope the next time you will stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow- what a fantastic find! We had a wonderful stay in this B&B, which is more like your own private apartment. We arrived late on our first night but the owner, Paola was really accommodating and it was no trouble. The room was wonderful - 5 star accommodation. We stayed In London, which was the book themed room, complete with our our own mini bar, wonderful power shower and all mod cons, including hair straightners!! The Italian breakfast buffet was to die for! Paola makes everything herself and there was a fantastic range of food - from cured meats to lemon poppy seed and pistachio shortbread! It's such a shame we couldn't stay longer as the place was so fantastic. To top it all of we received a bag of biscuits as a goodbye from Paola which was a lovely touch. Home BB has only been open since September so I expect it will take off!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloesouthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear, thank you a lot for choosing "HOME" and for your fantastic review..I hope I will see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I live in France and decided on a last minute weekend away in Milan with my boyfriend. We booked one night at the Home BB Milano. This hotel surpassed our expectations. It is such good value for money, the service was faultless, the hotel itself is beautifully decorated and well thought out. Paola was welcoming, more than helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for discovering the city, the tram only 5 min walk away that takes you straight into the centre. Every detail has been thought of and the value for money was truly exceptional. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Owner at Home BB Milano, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear, thank you so much for your beautiful words! It was a pleasure hosting you and your boyfriend, I wait you for your next visit in Milan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariagrazia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca086, Proprietario at Home BB Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
858 reviews
Navigliotel19
#3 of 283 in Milan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
B&B Bronzino House
B&B Bronzino House
#6 of 283 in Milan
136 reviews
BnB Hello Milano
#9 of 283 in Milan
124 reviews
Suitime Milano
#8 of 283 in Milan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home BB Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home BB Milano

Address: Via Lorenteggio 141, 20146 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $118 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Home BB Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing