We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and confortable hotel nearby the Milan Central Railway Station”
Review of Ferton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ferton Hotel
Ranked #187 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel pretty close to the Milan Central Railway Station. Single room was small but confortable. Wi-Fi in the room. I could have breakfast despite the fact that I had to leave very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambacillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Ferton Hotel is a nice and clean hotel in the center of Milan. It is near to 2 different Metro station not more than 5min walk. The location is nice and there are many things around you like stores, minimarket, restaurants, cafe etc. It would be a fantastic holiday if we didnt have the bad surprise the day before we go.we left in the room near bed our ipod.we never took it from the room because we use it only during our flight.in the last day i wanted to charge it and wAsnt there anymore.maybe that was the reason of not cleaning our room that day.in addition to that when i try to reach the manager they didnt even bother sending an apologise email.all good But DONT LET NOTHING IN THE ROOM.
george zagas

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mihaela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It is very near the train station. The photos are true to form. Set in a neighborhood the rooms are clean clean clean. The newly renovated rooms are nice and cosy.
there is a supermarket across the street.
Minutes away from the tram. Bought an all day ticket and used it to go the Domo.
Milan is fashion, so look good and blend in.
The beds were comfortable. Air con was nice during the heat of the day.
Front desk were helpful. One can leave the luggage in the hallway. Not too secure, but who wants my clothes?
Breakfast is Italian style. Mostly coffee and pasteries. No buffet for meats and cheeses. so do not expect this.
Small lift. Very busy hotel. early checkin might be risky. they have to turn over the rooms.
Enjoy your stay. ciao

Room Tip: front side high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed in Dec 2010 ( would not let me enter this so shows as Feb 11 ) for 3 nights at just over 100e. Positives - reception open 24 hours and I arrived at 1.30 am after a 7 hour delay from Lisbon to a warm welcome. Always hot water in bathroom. Close to central station and metro. Friendly staff.
Negatives - poor state of decor, rundown, inadequate room security ( doors would not close properly so therefore would not lock ), very basic breakfast.

Overall this is not The Ritz, but there again is not The Bates Motel either. Having read previous reviews it still surprises me I survived the 3 nights without being murdered in my bed, catching some nasty insect borne disease or being propositioned by some young lady going about her seedy nightime activities
( damn ! ).

I sometimes wonder what these reviewers expect, if you pay 100e per night in Milan fair enough but this place was that price for 3 nights. If you want the chance to write a great critique go spend a lot more money on your hotel room. Basic problem with Trip Advisor, people have far too high expectations for the money they have spent, and furthermore like nothing more than a good moan !

Room Tip: Not sure how you do this if you book online, and if you ask to be moved when you get there then they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stripeyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

It is the worth hotel I ever saw.
Everything is dirty, tv not working, no manager, bugs in the shower room.
It's price need to be 7 euros per night for one person, not 25 euros.

Room Tip: There are no good room... Hotel need to be under construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irina_amelkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is changing management and supposedly undergoing renovation. At the time it's still in very poor conditions: cracks in the walls, paint flaking away, no air conditioner, bathroom joints completely black...etc.... It's supposed to be a 3-star so I imagine that this situation is really temporary. For the moment just ask if renovations are done, otherwise don't stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisabethabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were willing to overlook the cockroaches and disgusting conditions of this hotel, until they took payment from us when we arrived and then removed the money from our account for a second time without our permission. We have spent three months trying to get it back, with no luck! They have assured us several times it has been done and then confess that they never did.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank SLFulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#40 of 430 in Milan
801 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Zara Milano
Hotel Zara Milano
#208 of 430 in Milan
158 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 430 in Milan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Francisco
#72 of 430 in Milan
573 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#225 of 430 in Milan
515 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#246 of 430 in Milan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferton Hotel

Address: Via San Gregorio 30, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly Margherita)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $74 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ferton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing