We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite!”
Review of Rubacuori

Rubacuori
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 9/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #620 of 9,953 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $166
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Porta Vittoria
Description: A fairytale union, wherein the neo-romantic allure of the residence forms the backdrop to a dining experience crafted on the excellence of the fresh ingredients and on the typical Italian savoir faire in their elaboration, exalting them with the principles of quality traditional cuisine. Château Monfort is a refuge, a collective childhood memory, an enchantment that lives within the fine ritual of hospitality, a metropolitan dream. The Restaurant Rubacuori is a magical location where our Executive Chef proposes contemporary recipes with remnants of traditional flavours.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very romantic and cozy decorated dining experience! Our waiter was so helpful and was spot on at recommending dishes that we loved. Enjoyed every bite and appreciated the appetizer and dessert for gratsi:)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank livinlikeabutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 285 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We had a 5 course dinner for 85 EUR. Food was good, but not with a lot of variations. Cream / mousse in combination with fish/beef/pasta or as a dessert. The wine selection was very good. Service was good but it was disturbing when they already started working around us with preparing the tables for hotel breakfast while. We were still having our dinner.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Bubblemaker0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzionechateaumonf, Direttore at Rubacuori, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your review on your recent experience at our Restaurant.

Your comments are highly appreciated and will be very useful for future improvements for our services.

We hope you may have other chances for future visits and perhaps for a new tasting that may be more up to your expectations.

I remain at your complete disposal for other suggestions .

Kind Regards

Stefano Risole
Generale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Dinner and service was very nice, accomodated our booking last minute. We had the beef cube, the coffee parfait and soft milk mousse.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Cristina140201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I decided for this restaurant to have a “romantic” and high level dinner.
The place is really classy and calm. Very hi professional waiters, always careful and explaining details of food and wine.
I was very pleased with the care in anticipating requests and the availability to comply with requests. Great atmosphere.
The restaurant offers a “surprise menu” of 5 courses which we decided to go for, giving a little “extra” to the evening.
This can be chosen also giving the Chef indications of what you do or don't eat. Very nice approach considering that the Chef builds for the guest a specific taste path.
This was a vey high level combination of food (fish oriented) that we found extremely stimulating all down the line.
The only (very small) disappointment is the quantity served in every course. We noticed that the same dish taken “a la carte” was a more important portion.
While I understand that this is a “Menu degustazione” of five courses, I feel that the extremely minimal quantity served is really inadequate, given the price required and given the overall meal, even if we are talking of “degustazione” = tasting.The bread basket and Sicilian oil were finished to compensate.
However, as previously mentioned, the culinary experience was at a very hi level, giving us an intense experience.
I would only comment that I did not particularly appreciate the Sicilian oil on the dessert (cream with berries), as the strong oil taste covered all the rest and gave little room to the other tastes to come out. But this is clearly a very personal judgement on taste combination.
All in all, if you are willing to spend an important amount for a special dinner, the place should definitely be considered for a unique evening.
And by the way, I booked through “The Fork” and the discount was applied without even mentioning (which is not always the case).
Well done.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GiacomoBPavia_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant in the heart of Milan, amazing food and great service. The restaurant is inside of one beautiful hotel so you can really enjoy amazing ambient. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brankica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubacuori also viewed

 

Been to Rubacuori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing