We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Pub in the heart of Milan”

The Friends Pub Milano
Ranked #158 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: International, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Varesine
Description: Typical English pub decorated in Victorian style, the ideal place for any type of event from the evening with friends, to private parties, sporting events. The strength of our restaurant are the quality of service and products, beer and foods are chosen with care and attention.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

I live a few blocks away from the Pub, and in the past year it became my second home. The food is amazing, the beer selection even better but the best is the people working inside.
If you are in the are and you want to feel like in London, drink a proper beer, then this is the right place.

Cheers!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank marianot857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici2000, Proprietario at The Friends Pub Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Ciao Mariano

bella gente porta bella gente, e tu rappresenti più che mai la nostra voglia di condividere amicizia e una sana bevuta in compagnia tra chiacchiere e avventori di ogni dove.
Sei venuto da un altro paese ma per noi è come se fossi a casa. Hasta siempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017

If you're a Tourist, this is the Pub for you. If you're a Sports' fan... you've found your spot. If you're a Beer lover... you have died and gone to Heaven. English speaking staff, very courteous and friendly. The food is good and drinks are even better. It can get a bit crowded during important Soccer meets... but that is a good thing. The more the merrier, right? Excellent atmosphere. The Moscow Mule is TO DIE FOR. And if you have't made a friend in 20 minutes... something is definitely wrong with YOU "_" LOL i stopped in June last year for a Soccer match and I am now a Regular. Remarkable place, good times, exceptional people. Come and share the Love.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici2000, Proprietario at The Friends Pub Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Ciao Muna,

non potremmo immaginare delle parole migliori per descriverci, siamo lieti e onorati di averti al nostro bancone con frequenza e siamo ancora più orgogliosi di averti come "cavalleressa"! Love is in the air...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place by chance when walking around Milan and was thoroughly impressed. Great dtafg, good beer choices and a lovely touch with the provided personal bar snacks.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Drakesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici2000, Proprietario at The Friends Pub Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Ciao Drakesy,

siamo lieti che la vostra passeggiata per Milano si sia conclusa con un ottima birra!

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Dropped by to watch the football and meet up with some fellow travelling friends - ended up staying for a few hours sinking beers.

After a few Tennents the pub's English decor started to look far too realistic and I lost my bearings. I would emerge from somewhere in the eastern slums of Milan 12 hours later a broken man and missing my wallet.

Fantastic night in all.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wluawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici2000, Proprietario at The Friends Pub Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017
Google Translation

Ciao Wluawd,

questa breve storia è l'essenza di una serata al PUB, tra fortuna e sfortuna quello che rimane è il ricordo di una bella serata.
Grazie per aver condiviso con noi la tua esperienza, per un momento seppur breve ci hai fatto viaggiare insieme a te in giro per il mondo... see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went to the restaurant because it was close by our hotel. The place was not busy and we were seated immediately and given menus. Unfortunately we sat there for 10 mins without being approached or served. The waitresses cleaned tables and took other orders. We left without even ordering a drink. As we left we found our waitress sitting in a booth eating her own meal.

Very disappointed!

We moved on to another restaurant just down the road and had an excellent meal and service.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici2000, Proprietario at The Friends Pub Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Siamo davvero dispiaciuti per quanto accaduto, è stata una mancanza imperdonabile che va in primis contro l'interesse dei clienti ma sopratutto nei confronti della nostra attività. Sarà nostra preoccupazione affinché questo non accada mai più, ci scusi ancora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Friends Pub Milano also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to The Friends Pub Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing