We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is Ridiculous”
Review of Armani Ristorante

Armani Ristorante
Ranked #346 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Central European, Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Elegance and refinement of the aesthetics and the gastronomic proposal define the Armani Ristorante, which offers its guests a unique sensory experience. Located on the seventh floor of the Armani Hotel Milano, with an international allure, the Michelin-starred Armani Ristorante overlooks the magnificent streets of the city center and thanks to its bright windows offers and evocative panoramic view, from Duomo to the futuristic skyscrapers of Porta Nuova.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

The front desk at our hotel had difficulty finding an available restaurant on Christmas Night but was able to find a table for two at the Armani. No wonder they had availability - we discovered that the only menu available was a fixed meal at 150 euros per person + drinks. We left.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio B, Director of Operations at Armani Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Raymond M,

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your feedback, following your recent visit at our Armani/Ristorante. I regret to learn that you had a not positive experience at our Lounge, not in line with our standards: we are always working to keep the quality of service at the highest standards and our Team always tries to give the best to our guests.

For any further information or for a future reservation,

please do not hesitate to contact me to email address gbonotto@armanihotels.com.

Kind regards,

Giorgio Bonotto
Director of Operations
Armani Hotel Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 566 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2018

We had breakfast and view is to die for. The spread is outstanding. The cost is 46 euro per person. Superb spread worth the money. PASCAL was very helpful and outstanding service. We had great time.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio B, Director of Operations at Armani Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear nirajsomaiya,

Thank you for having shared your experience at our Armani/ Ristorante. I am glad you appreciated the uniqueness of our style, the food and the service. Your feedback will be shared with the whole team and taken in consideration in order to improve our performances.

For any further need, please do not hesitate to contact me: gbonotto@armanihotels.com
I will be more than welcome to assist you.


Warm Regards,

Giorgio Bonotto
Director of Operations
Armani Hotel Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We dined at the restaurant in Armani hotel during our simmer visit to Italy. While the ambience was great, the food was equally bad. The lobsters were so bad that I had to have it replaced. Very disappointed. And obviously it was extremely expensive. We paid over 200 Euros for a meal for 2 that we wasted. However,I am giving two stars for the ambience and the complimentary dessert.

Thank mcn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and attention to detail from staff, as expected overall.

We opted for the 6 course menu that is a combination of experiments from the chef but all with an Italian touch. We enjoyed the different flavours and creative presentation in many dishes. At one point the waiter brought up the pot where the duck was being roasted in to show what it looked like before cutting it in half for us to share. It's a great experience and pushes you to think about some complex flavours and combinations. It's not however, for the times you just want to have six comfort food - full plates kind of of dinners tho! A good one overall.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mrsofori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio B, Director of Operations at Armani Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Mrsofori,

Thank you for the time dedicated to our Armani/ Ristorante. I am glad you appreciated our location. The uniqueness of the style, the products' quality and the team's professionalism make real what we call: "Armani Experience".
Your feedback will be shared with the whole team and taken in consideration in order to improve our performances.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Giorgio Bonotto
Director of Operations
Armani Hotel Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

On the second level of the hotel ,we came for lunch , the Bamboo bar bistro was opened but not the main restaurent ( we were here years ago with the signature black and white floor ). The decor is outstanding , high ceiling. Armani did this in a spectacular fashion. The wait staff efficient and pleasant. . The menu is simple . Shrimp salad ( superb , shrimp slightly warm , fresh and sweet ). Spinach pasta with clams ( more Milan’s style , slightly creamy ) , octopus grilled to perfection , and lemon cake spectacular and outstanding. The place was not crowded , we walked into the formal restaurent to take pictures. Also this place offers nice view of the area , duomo, fashion district.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Armani Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing