We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST pizza in Milan!”
Review of Pizza AM

Pizza AM
Ranked #39 of 8,161 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“BEST pizza in Milan!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had read up about this restaurant before we'd even visited Milan and after reading the amazing reviews this was our first port of call on our first evening in Milan and it didn't disappoint!
We walked in to quite a large group of people waiting to get a table, and we were immediately greeted with a glass of champagne and a slice of pizza, which was amazing! They said around 40 minutes and gave us a buzzer. After around 20 minutes we we're seated at a little table for two.
The restaurant is so cosy and cute and the staff are so friendly and very good with English (which helped a little)
The pizza came out around 10 minutes after ordering and was nearly as big as me (we could have really shared one) and wow it was so yummy! Why don't we have a Pizza AM in the UK??! We need one!
A must visit when in Milano!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CM2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,781
    809
    182
    67
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good quality, fast service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The pizza quality is very good, the staff will make you feel good providing an entre as you wait. The place is crowed must of the time, so they ask that the whole group arrived together, otherwise they won't let you sit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing! A must when in Milan...”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We walked into this place randomly, and were immediately received with a warm welcome... A glass of champagne, a slice of an amazing pizza, and everybody (waiters, cooks, the owner himself and even the guests) said hello with a HUGE smile on their faces! Quality of service is simple amazing... Equally as good as the pizzas!!! A MUST DO when in Milan! Enjoy...

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty, inexpensive and friendly restaurant.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food ,great wine.we had a very wonderful launch in a cozy busy restaurant. welcoming piece of pizza by our arrival while we were hungry was so delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mansoor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I went there on a Sunday night with some friends,the place is not too big and it was quite busy so we had to wait a little bit.They gave us a glass of prosecco and a little taste of pizza to enjoy while we were waiting outside..very much appreciated!The place is quite simple and colorful, the pizza menu had just few alternatives but they all seemed so great that we didn't mind at all.Absolutely best pizza I've ever had in Milan,especially with the hot sauce you can add on top.Great and fast service,everyone was very nice.Absolutely recommended and I'll definitely come back

Helpful?
Thank Giorgia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza AM also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Pizza AM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing