We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, nice concierge, useless reception staff, miles from Centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Ranked #89 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great room, nice concierge, useless reception staff, miles from Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Took a taxi from Garibaldi - 20 euro fare. When asked beforehand they said no problem. Useless reception staff.

Room very nice for sure.

Never speak to the reception staff. They have no clue. AFter 1030 you are on your own for food. Call the pomodoro rosso next to the UCI cinema. Order, then get delivered or pickup with taxi. Reception lady told me that walking was not a problem. It was not 10 mins but a good 20 and back.

Room Tip: I would not choose this hotel again. It is in the boondogs. Much better off at the Best Western Milt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onnomvansanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLIMA H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guestwe are sorry that this time something in his living room is not gone well, because even to be back, definitely the first time he found himself well. I hope you can be our guest for the third time where certainly the hardships that he met will be filled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    356
    121
    51
    19
See reviews for
109
215
41
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel back in September 2013 for the Monza GP - very cleaned and enjoyed the breakfast very much. Would recommend to anyone. Short distance from the train station, but they run a minibus so no issues and can be in the centre of Milan in 20 mins. Hotel is very modern and clean, all staff very helpful. Bar not cheap - but then what hotel bar isn't!! Bit of a trip to Monza, but the train was inexpensive and on race day booked a limo from the hotel direct to the circuit. I would definitely stay here again, but it is a short distance out the centre of Milan so getting back from a night out you'd probably want to use taxis!
Only downside was the Spa wasn't opening till the next month!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLIMA H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and inform you that the spa is finally open so we hope you come back to visit us you can try it. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely LOVELY! I have noticed that people think it is fairly far away from the centre of Milan. However, this didn't really bother us as once we figured out the tube/train system it was easy enough making our way into the centre of Milan. The hotel also put on a free shuttle bus which took you to the station and picked you up whenever you wanted. The hotel staff were friendly and saw to all our needs. One of the male members of staff at reception explained to us where to get on and off the station and explained what kind of tickets etc we needed to buy. We used the hotel spa which we paid for and had to our selves for an hour. It was really lovely and relaxing after the busy days we had. However we did think that 70 euros was rather pricey. The rooms were very big and spacious, also the bathroom as lovely and stylish.

The only thing that let the let the hotel down was the plastic and polystyrene cups!! Drinking out of these was not particularly pleasant. And staff didn't replace tea bags that were used. Another disappointment was that the sheets and towels were not changed during our 3 night stay.

Regardless of these points we would definitely stay in this hotel again. We had a lovely stay and I would strongly recommended staying here if you are planning on having a trip to Milan.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLIMA H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guests, we remember very well of you and thank you for your nice review and for the comments we've done since we consider it very useful and we apologize if we have sinned in some service. we hope to come back and visit us again when you pass from Milan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Klima ticked all boxes excellent new complex location was ideal for traveling by car ,train available with free shuttle bus to station ,excellent value for money if your not to fussy about view from rooms .

Room Tip: They all look into industrial area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLIMA H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are happy if you are stay well in our Hotel, we hope next time come back in Italy will be again our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere. Its a nice ecofriendly hotel. The staff was very helpful in giving advice an providing shuttleservice. Varied and delicius breakfast buffet. Spacius & clean room. There is one major drawback, the hotel is located in the middle of an industrial quarter with major roadworks all around and it is quite difficult to get there using public transport even the cabdrivers can't find it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TobiasCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLIMA H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and we are sorry that instead encountered difficulties with the road, actually there are work in progress due to EXPO 2015, which will end soon, so when you come back to visit us you will see that everything will be much easier .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Was not that good, the room was not clean every day. hard to reach the place by bus, i took a taxi and was expensive from airport, not any shop near to the hotel, no cafe or restaurant near to the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed_Hendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Can't fault this place - from the free shuttle to the local Rail Station to the complimentary drink on arrival - everything is great! Diane & I were blown away by this hotel, hard to believe it's got the same rating as the dump we stayed in last month in the UK Lake District! Comfort and value! Nothing too much trouble for the staff, a real pleasure to experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
0.2 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#136 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#120 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klima Hotel Milano Fiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Property: Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Address: Via Privata Venezia Giulia, 8, 20157 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Klima Hotel Milano Fiere 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Klima Hotel Milano Fiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing