We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilma Hotel, Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Ranked #81 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Was not that good, the room was not clean every day. hard to reach the place by bus, i took a taxi and was expensive from airport, not any shop near to the hotel, no cafe or restaurant near to the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed_Hendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Can't fault this place - from the free shuttle to the local Rail Station to the complimentary drink on arrival - everything is great! Diane & I were blown away by this hotel, hard to believe it's got the same rating as the dump we stayed in last month in the UK Lake District! Comfort and value! Nothing too much trouble for the staff, a real pleasure to experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great hotel. Perfect location especially for those travelling with a car. The proximity with the Highways makes it ideal. For short incursions into Milan, bring the car at the metro parking nearby and few stop later you can reach the center of the city. Excellent staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Totally recommendable! The rooms are modern and comfortable, friendly service, good breakfast, nice atmosphere. I had a great stay there and would definitely go again! The hotel offers a free shuttle service to train station certosa. You can go to the city center by train for 1,50€.

Room Tip: I stayed at floor 10 and had a great room, that's all I can say :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was getting back from a trip and I booked the hotel on the phone. When I got there , it was very hard to find the hotel because of construction. It is not the hotel fault but the staff could have warned me. I called again but the staff gave me wrong directions , so I ended up somewhere else and then I trusted my instinct and found. However, I got really angry bc I was tired because I drove around for 45 min !!!! Please give better instructions and put up signs to find your hotel. Other hotel had signs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cosmo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. The hotel is modern, and the rooms are spacious. The décor is lovely. We had to take a taxi here from Milan Central Station as my boyfriend was on crutches, and it was 25 euros. The hotel is very isolated and there are no shops/bars/restaurants anywhere nearby, so that did force us to eat at the hotel, but the food was beautiful.

The Wifi was good in the lobby and restaurant, but we were on the 13th floor and the signal was poor up there. Strangely, there was no coffee in the rooms, and no milk so if we wanted a drink we had to have black tea!!

There was a lack of mirrors in the bedroom, which meant I had to use the ones in the bathroom. When I was using the vanity mirror, which is attached to the wall on a hinge, the mirror fell out of its frame and hit me in the face, causing a small cut at the bridge of my nose. We complained about this, and initially the response was not very satisfactory as we were told there was no manager to talk to and we had to just leave contact details for an apology. However, when we checked out we were told that they had taken the dinner from our final night off the bill, which was a nice gesture.

The breakfast was nice, and the staff did not rush you to finish. On the final morning, we were leaving at 7am and so the reception staff arranged for us to have a breakfast box to take with us.

All in all, this is a hotel well worth a visit, very good value for money, and only let down by the location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here during an exhibition in Milano. The hotel is just a few kilometers away from the Rho exhibition, although it was a bit difficult to find due to the extensive construction works for the Expo 2015. It is rather new, the rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped. WiFi is free of charge, parking as well. The staff is very friendly. Even the hotel restaurant is quite good (which is not always the case, especially in Italian business hotels). We will certainly try to stay here again for the next exhibition.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank KasperSolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#117 of 428 in Milan
1,222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
0.2 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#159 of 428 in Milan
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klima Hotel Milano Fiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Address: Via Privata Venezia Giulia, 8, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $73 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klima Hotel Milano Fiere 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klima Hotel Milano Fiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing