We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice&Fair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #200 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice&Fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

It's small, clean hotel. Rooms are basic, bathroom is very small, but as I said, it is nice&clean. It is not the type of the hotel where you want to enjoy the hotel, and stay in room all day. But if your plan is to go walk around, hotel Aurora is good choice. Metro station is really, one minute walk away, and by foot you can be at Duomo just 10 minutes away. If you are with car, parking is across the street, and is 20 euro per day. Also, big plus is WiFi in ALL rooms, not only in the reception.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank SelmaTerlevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    73
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
53
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were on a family trip during sales and since we weren't going to stay much in the room we decided we didn't want to splurge much on it, within reason of course so this hotel was such a good idea. It has everything high street packed in a single street and it's located in the middle between the Duomo and the Stazione Centrale and just a few steps from the metro stop. Staff was very very nice and the price was fair for being in the center of Milano. The room looked over Corso Buenos Aires but the outside noise didn't enter the room so major bonus there. Tip: I booked from the hotel's website so the coupons for breakfast were included in the price. Overall I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rezi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Danato's son Carmine was very helpful with restaraunts and my Italian linguistics! Great room overlooking the action, and quiet! Very close to the Metro and many restaurants. Price was very reasonable considering Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huggy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekahkelk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us doing an overnight stay in Milan.

The rooms were standard, clean hotel rooms. The reception is available all day.
Location makes this hotel what it is. It was a 20 min walk from Milano Centrale train station. We could walk straight into town, again about 20 mins to the Duomo. If you didn't want to walk, it's 2 metro stops. It's right in the heart of a main shopping street - if, like most of us, the designer shops are out of your price range!!
Really recommend this hotel for a city break in milan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebekahkelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tula, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is in the centre, just about 10 minutes walk from Duomo. In front of the hotel there is supermarket, where you can buy everything you need. There's no fridge in the room, but you can use one in the hall. It's small and public, but if necessary, you can use it.
There're plenty of shops near, and Milano Centrale station in 15 minutes on foot, or 4 stops buy tram.
Room was nice, comfortable. Shut the windows for the night, or you can be waked up by the garbage car in the morning.
Wifi worked fine.
The staff was friendly.
It was the best place we could find for the money paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank svetljachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

we stayed almost a week at hotel autora. location can't be beat and the staff is beyond friendly. we were really beginning to feel like we lived there!

only one addition to what was said by others: we were given coupons every morning for a complimentary coffee and brioche at the cafe next door. i did not think this was included in our booking, but it was much appreciated.

if i'm in milan again, i'm staying here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica94601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed last week at the Hotel Aurora on the last night of my trip, and was very pleasantly surprised. I did not do too much investigating before booking the hotel but I doubt you could do much better for this price, location and level of comfort in Milan.

I walked from the Central Station with a light bag and reached the hotel on the Corso Buenos Aires in about 15-20 minutes. The hotel is reached by walking into a large courtyard from the street, where there are other businesses, and then going up to the first floor. My room was en-suite, clean, with a comfortable bed and small but decent bathroom. The manager was a friendly and helpful guy, and you can use the hotel's computer in the lobby for free.

There's no breakfast in the hotel but there are several good cafes for a morning coffee and croissant within one block of the hotel, and the Porto Venezia metro station is just a very short walk away. One could also easily walk to the Duomo and La Scala and Brera areas from the hotel without even using public transport.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Aurora, and would stay there again when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelGTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#100 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Trentina
#393 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Hotel Amendola Fiera
#238 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#199 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#57 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Property: Hotel Aurora
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aurora 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing