We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
73
84
22
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
84
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station stay there again within walking distance piazza duomo clean rooms reception desk single room brioche elevator
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 194 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is located on corso Buenos Aires, just 50 meters away from the metro station. Three metro stations away from the Duomo, the center of Milan. The area is very nice, with many shops, bars and restaurants. It is fairly cheap, considering that it is located in Milan and that it is a hotel. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but clean. The hotel is located on the first floor of a residential building, but there is an elevator. Free wi-fi is available to the guests. We booked online through one of the commercial booking sites so we did not have free breakfast inluced in the price, but we were told by the staff that we could have book the room through their own web site and in that case we would get that free breakfast. :) Anyway, if you're on a budget and do not want to stay in a hostel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great service. Donato is really helpful with all the suggestions and directions. It is located right in the middle of Corso Buenos Aires, with loads of shopping. There is this fantastic gelato shop right opposite the hotel. We took the taxi from the train station costing about 10Euros because we had loads of luggage.

Our room was relatively quiet, didn't heard much street noises.

I had paid so much more for a room in other Italian cities and they were no where close to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebe308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My partner and I had booked this hotel without much thought - it was very reasonably priced for central Milan, and the photos looked good. I have to say I was very very pleasantly surprised - it is just behind the Corso Buenos Aires, but you cannot hear the noise at all. Our room was very well made, and had an ensuite bathroom and a TV, a desk, lots of storage space and wifi came free with the room.

The reception staff were the picture of politeness, recommending places to go and giving ideas about restaurants which we could visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Hotel Aurora is a quite small (around 15 rooms), family-run hotel right in the middle of Corso Buenos Aires, 150m away from Porta Venezia metro stop and tram n°5 and 33. Very handy location.

The hotel lacks a dining room, relying on the bar 10 meters away to offer breakfast (italian style only). You can order an espresso from the coffee machine in the lobby free of price though. There is no safe in the room, neither a boiler or a minibar. Room are very basic but it doesn't mean they are cheap, they are absolutely in the same league as many 3 stars hotels. There is air conditioning, wifi is included in the price of the room and works good, lcd tv, telephone, some rooms have a (small) balcony, and bathroom is furnished with the usual stuff (shampoo/bathgel, soap and phon). The lift to the hotel is quite old and can't accomodate more than a couple of people with luggage. As you can also expect from an hotel that is right on a busy street like Corso Buenos Aires, there's some noise coming from outside at ever hour of the night. Windows' glasses do a great job in keeping it at a minimum and I hadn't any issue sleeping but it can bother people more sensitive to noise.
Overall, don't expect anything luxurious or a big room and you won't be disappointed.
Everything worked (which isn't something you can say of every hotel...) and was clean. I can't really believe how this hotel hasn't deserved at least 3 stars because its service and accomodation are definitely at that level. It isn't exactly cheap if you consider it 1 star but is ok if you realize it's indeed a 3 star without breakfast and its very handy location.

For what we payed it was definitely worth it, I don't regret having not booked a more upscale hotel for a nearly double rate. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gian81_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews