We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milano Navigli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Milano Navigli
Ranked #40 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
“Perfect :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Milano Navigli for three nights during and loved everything about it!

The hotel is all new and we liked the modern style/decor and cleanliness. We stayed in a double room with balcony. The room was large and so was the bathroom. The balcony was great for a soda/beer from the minibar (very reasonable prices!!) after a long day of walking around Milan.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we've had at a hotel :) A barista made cappuccino for us every morning and there were lots of choices for breakfast (fresh fruit, yogurt, different types of bread, croissants, cakes, cheese, salami etc. and different kinds of juice, bottled water etc.)

The location of the hotel was also perfect - a few minutes walk from the canal with lots of nice restaurants. Just 10-20 minutes from the city center depending on how many shops you enter on your way there ;) (Corso di Porta Tricinese had many nice small shops). I liked the area much better than the center (Duomo) which can be very crowded!

We will definitely come back next year during Salone del Mobile :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202, which was a double room with a balcony facing Piazza XXIV Maggio. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    185
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
121
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is alil hard to find if you are travelling by train, but if you ask some locals, they will point you in the right direction. It's right above McDonald's.
Friendly front desk and helped us to determine places we should visit on a short trip. Got a room on the 4th floor and didn't hear anything. Room was abit small but overall okay. Breakfast wasn't good. No hot food at all.
Tip: try the restaurant right opposite McDonald's. Awesome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lups8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I first stayed in this hotel 2 years ago, at that time, they just opened. So after 2 years, it is good to review it again.

Firstly, this is the only hotel that offers ear plugs, so you can get an idea what to expect. If you are a light sleeper, then maybe it is not the best hotel. But if you want to be in a happening place, then it is right for for you. There is some noise but not enough for me to use the ear plugs.

As a 3 star hotel in Italy, it is also unusual to be offer disposable slippers, I see this as the owners' attempt to please the customers which is good. Big TV but mostly Italian channels. See-thru minbar and a special flip up door safe. Plenty of toiletries of reasonable quality including toohbrush (unusual outside of China).

I am glad to report that after 2 years, the hotel room is still very clean, 98% like new. So is the bathroom and breakfast restaurant. By the way, the breakfast is a big spread, really nice food.

I got hit this time by the exhibition, so it is 165 euros for a single, the highest I ever paid for a single but my guess is this high price is all across the city whenever there is an event in Milan. I wonder what will the charges be for the expo next year.

It is a nice walk from here to the Duomo. All the way there are people, shops and restaurants.

Being near the canals, it is also lovely at night. But there is quite a bit of construction going on in preparation for the expo next year. I was told that the road will be converted to a non-traffic street.

The young gentlemen at the reception is ultra polite and helpful, you can count on him for great advise and he will also help you with transport arrangements. Probably the best feature of this hotel.

Really high speed internet, easy logon, free and fuss free for as many devices as you have. Altogether a nice stay with nice people.

Room Tip: There are nice rooms facing the roads that are equipped with balcony, useful if you are smoking. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wreckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was my first time in Italy and Milano. My friend recommended me this hotel as we planned trip together. He said it is a good value for price/quality. and it actually was. Plus it is in the middle of everything - Navigly - good for evenings and weekends, and the city center. 15 minutes by walking. Streets are full of shops and cafes. I loved the hotel interior as well. Pictures above the beds are amazing. The bathroom is an OK size and clean. and the smell of the bakery in the morning is just perfect! Breakfast are very good. you have everything for different tastes. For me it was important to have eggs every morning and yoghurt + cheeze of course. Personnel is very nice and friendly and if i come back i will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed for two weeks whilst doing an Italian language course. The staff made me feel like one of the family! Great location, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and the Duomo only a 10 minute walk.
Quiet at night and a great breakfast buffet. I'd go back anytime.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

First stay ended in calling for my jacket which i left in a coat hanger in room 201 some hours after my departure. No trace. Taking into account that i arrived parked the car in the square 30 meters in front of the hotel. Checked in went downstairs to McDonald (very noisy and lots of mingling people) returned to eat in my room worked till late rose early. Only excuses and no apology. The police only confirmed that it would be my word against theirs..................

As I believe we can all make one mistake the opportunity arose to return on Monday 20th March. Booked and paid on line, verified by sms and showing on my credit card statement. Arrived mid evening to be greeted by second southern Italian brother, resident in Brasil as he has many other interest that occupy his time.

Mentioned the jacket and nearly ended in a row. Left bags in my room, cistern broken in bathroom (101), went to McDonald returned to my room and ate, lights out at 0130. Alarm set for 0600 and a trip to the restaurant where i meet the one night staff who informed me that brk fast wa at 0730, no exceptions. Returned to my room collected my bag, arriving at reception I asked for the door to be opened politely as the same person from the hotel was preparing a bill for another client. That request was denied and a demand was made for my signature. I showed both the confirmation of payment from my online credit card statement and the receipts from booking.com reiterating that my jacket computer and other personal items were still in the room and that the signature could be done on my return. The very fact that it had so obviously decided previously to make sure a signature was required to leave the hotel is a disgrace when the payment had not only been authorized but paid and collected. I had to call the police to get out of the hotel how absurd is that even though i have been in Italy for over a decade the Salvador Dali part of Italian life has such negative effect on a daily basis

Honestly is important in my life an i could not recommend a dishonest hotel very grace problems here created by two southern Italian brothers who like the high life and know nothing of customer service shame on the dishonest who have such anegative effect on our working lives, yes both reservation were for work................

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cyon1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and found it clean and comfortabel. The location is great; close to the city center with the Duomo and within walking distance of the canals. There are numerous restaurants, bars and ice salons. Two things that we were a bit disappointed about: Free WiFi is offered, but it is not stable. We sat on the stairs on a regular basis to pick up the signal. Second, we may have relied too much on other people's statements that the rooms were noiseless. True enough, the walls are said to be noise proof. However, the doors and floors are not. If you are unlucky enough to have neighbours who walk around in high heels (although slippers are provided) and who catch up on gossip in the hallway, there is no wall able to protect you from that. Just like in any other hotel. What does speak for Milano Navigli is the fact that we haven't heard the usual television blasts or showers, which is a plus compared to other hotels. All in all a great hotel that offers comfort and hospitality (great coffee at the breakfast buffet!) for a reasonable price. But don't expect it to work miracles.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#70 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Canada Hotel
#35 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#88 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#165 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Hotel Five
#47 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Navigli

Property: Hotel Milano Navigli
Address: Piazza Sant'Eustorgio 2, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Navigli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milano is just 700 m from Porta Genova Metro Station, and it offers free Wi-Fi throughout and modern en-suite rooms. It features a rich breakfast, and a location with great public transports links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Milano Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing