We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milano Navigli
Ranked #87 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

After spending hours trying to look for a reasonably price nice hotel in a nice location in Milano, this is what I settled on. It was above a McDonald's, in a nice location, it would do. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised! The service was great, the guy at the reception area was very friendly and helpful. The room was huge and had a nice view of the city below. The beds were a little on the hard side though. It was close to the canals with some great restaurants and bars. You really do get a lot for your money considering it was in Milan!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 386 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We found this hotel by happy coincidence on the web and found it to be a wonderful experience. We look forward to our next visit!! The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate, with a balcony at our disposal. The price was reasonable based on the excellent location, just a few minutes from the duomo and local transport around the town.
Good choice of breakfast to start our day off and lovely clean room to come back to.
The perfect choice!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isuiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Comfortable and very clean hotel in a good location between the cathedral area and the lively canal district (Navigli area).Staff at the front desk always friendly and welcoming.Breakfast very good.Main problem is its position on the corner of two roads -thus the sound of trams,traffic and loud people outside the restaurants opposite can be heard.I did ask for a quiet room but I think that all rooms are pretty noisy unfortunately.If not for this fact I would have rated it 5 as it was great in all other aspects....they do provide earplugs though!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABarrett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was not my first time in Hotel Milano Navigli and there is a reason for that. The place is close but not "too" close to the center - you can easily walk from Duomo - near to some great restaurants and bars, in a cosy neighborhood. The staff is polite, rooms clean, nice and rather spacious for the price. The free Wi-Fi - not a given in Italy - highly appreciated. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spirospap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I went to Milan for a weekend trip and had an overall very pleasant stay in this hotel. Originally we booked another one but were told they were overbooked one week before our departure. So I did a fast search and found this one instead. It turned out to be a "happy accident". The room is clean and has everything you need. The location is excellent! During the day you can walk 15-20min to Duomo or take the tram right downstairs which ends in Duomo. In the evening there are tons of restaurants and bars around the area to choose, which are a few minutes away. The only thing is, I wish the WIFI worked. Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X_Xiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A great hotel, so easy to get to via public transportation. Trams from Duomo and Central Train Station are so easy.

Free WiFi, super staff, excellent breakfast, quiet spacious room with a balcony, and even a small fridge for my beer and cheese. What more could a boy ask?

Easy walk to shopping and entertainment. Even found an authentic German restaurant along one of the canals only a short walk across the piazza and down the river. Oh yes, Rookies Sports Bar was close too, but more on that under restaurants.

We planned on staying 2 days, but ended up there for 5. Way too much to see and do in Milano. This hotel is a definite "go back to".

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

As per Tripadvisor reviews, this hotel is only a few years old and the modern, immaculate space reflects this. It's only 4 floors and around two dozen units or so, for those avoiding the supersized hotels.

The staff is only at a handful of members, with one person working the front desk (they change shifts but I never got their names), fluent in English and of course Italian, but the bonus is that they are excellent at giving walking and public transportation directions (this seems to be the case with most in Milan...you'd be surprised at the baffling directions given to us in Brussels and Paris!).

Breakfast is standard of what you may find in Europe: bakery sweets, bread, fruit, juice, coffee, cold meats&cheese, all of VERY good quality.

The rooms are Ikea-like but with a chic Italian touch. One star off for an uncomfortable sleeping experiece due to: hard pillows, and design of the hotel which allows for street and front desk sounds to travel through the stairwells to your room.

The location, despite the "Navigli" in the hotel name, seems to be slightly north of it and more part of Porta Genova according to the city map (although I would have no clue either way how accurate this is). The #3 tram is right outside and takes you straight into the Duomo area in just under 10 minutes, but you can also walk there (approx 1mile north) as there are MANY shops to explore along the way. The neighborhood itself is near lots of little eateries and consignment shops, with a McD next door and Grom several blocks up. It is a little over 2 miles from Milano Central station.

The wifi is solid, as you would expect from such a modern establishment. The price for such a nice little hotel can't be beat (95 euro).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#83 of 428 in Milan
965 reviews
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#171 of 428 in Milan
270 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#89 of 428 in Milan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Canada Hotel
#31 of 428 in Milan
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Navigli

Address: Piazza Sant'Eustorgio 2, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $119 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Navigli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milano is just 700 m from Porta Genova Metro Station, and it offers free Wi-Fi throughout and modern en-suite rooms. It features a rich breakfast, and a location with great public transports links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Milano Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing