We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Milano Navigli
Ranked #87 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A pretty new hotel in a good location with reasonable price. The room and the shower is a bit small but acceptable. Close to the canal is a big advantage for both jogging and dining. Nice breakfast, very helpful reception.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank YvKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 394 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hotel Milano Navigli is a new 3 star hotel that is very good value for holidaying/business people. The hotel is well situated, a tram line on the adjacent street but also in walking distance to the main tourist area around the Duomo and cafes on the canal.
The hotel rooms were average size, the bed comfortable but the en-suite was on the small size. All the fittings were new and worked well including the elevator.
The staff were very friendly & assisted you with any query. The breakfast was a good continental breakfast with a full range of cheese, meats, cereals, fruit juices, tea & coffee. I would not hesitate to return to the hotel when next in Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good, solid value. Contemporary hotel in an eclectic part of Milan close to the canals. The best part was the tram was right out the front door, which went straight to the Duomo. Staff helpful. Breakfast great. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. Wifi kind of spotty.

Room Tip: Was a little noisy with street and city noises right outside....but there are earplugs in the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy12160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A newer 3 star hotel with a #3 Duomo tram stop right in front. Close to Boconni University and the canals. 5 minute walk to canals, 10 minutes to university and 25 to Duomo.
Complete breakfast with many choices including excellent pastries.
Helpful front desk staff willing to recommend stores, call limos, etc.
Large windows on busy street are fairly soundproof.
Rooms are not fancy but fine and clean.
Good free wifi. Passwords can be difficult to use but front desk willing to provide replacements.
Good authentic Italian restaurant across the street sources all food in Italy. Menus are in Italian only but you can't go wrong.
To find it look for a large McDonalds with a sign for Hotel Milano next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed there for 11 day, during a business trip. The hotel is very clean, staff is extremely polite and kind enough to provide you any kind of information you need. Ladies in charge of breakfast were very nice and would always ask if my cappucino was ok! By the way, breakfast itself is very good and has plenty of options. My room was a bit small but extremely clean, modern (although simple) and with a nice view of the busy street outside. Several toilet amenities were provided. I had all facilities I needed: minibar, wardrobe and a safebox. You can indeed hear a few sounds coming from other rooms but I was too way tired to mind that.

My only complaint is that my tablet could not access the wi-fi internet. I had to use my laptop instead. It would be nice to have this sorted out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elton_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean and interestinig design room, Service is excellent, polite and ready to help. Hotel locate nearly the center. If you travel with your friends this hotel for you))) i recommendately. PS a littel noise at afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsyaAnokhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great!

Located near navigli cannali where all bars and restauranta are, this tiny, clean and perfectly designed hotel makes staying in Milano so easy!

Breakfast is sooooo good you wish it lasts forever!! View is also amazing (we had porta ticinese right infront our window)

service is also friendly and good! We only had a problem with the conierge of saturday night who forgot to call our cab on time and we almost loose shuttle to malpensa... So if you need a taxi remind the guy by phone as soon as you wake up...

This is just a detail as hotel is really wonderfull

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansoon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#75 of 428 in Milan
988 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#168 of 428 in Milan
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#102 of 428 in Milan
297 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#170 of 428 in Milan
506 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#145 of 428 in Milan
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Navigli

Address: Piazza Sant'Eustorgio 2, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $109 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Navigli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milano is just 700 m from Porta Genova Metro Station, and it offers free Wi-Fi throughout and modern en-suite rooms. It features a rich breakfast, and a location with great public transports links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Milano Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing