We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first hostel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Ranked #56 of 263 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“My first hostel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We came here on a thursday night and we thought the people were a little bit annoyed, but they were nice after all. The rooms are good, and the breakfast is ok. The Location is fantastic and I recommend everyone to use the trains because there is a Metro really close to the hostel. The service is nice and there is a Romanian girl who speaks Italian, Spanish, English, Romanian and French in the reception who is really nice. The TV room on the first floor is good, and the hostel has a great wifi connection. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    115
    87
    44
    48
See reviews for
29
52
101
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were a group of three young people on a school trip in Milan and only had two days to get to know the city. Because of the location of the hostel it was very easy to get to see all of the most popular sights in just these two days. The metro is a 2 minute walk away and so is a supermarket and some nice restaurants. The hostel staff was nice and helped us locate the sights on our maps and it's great to have a 24/7 service desk and the door is always open! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well kept and it was great to have wi-fi access both in the rooms and in the lobby. Will definitely stay there when I visit Milan again!

Visited March 2014

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryndis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

There is only one person in the reception and no smile on the face. They serve customers without patient. The room is small and not clean. We had to prepare the bed by ourselves. It took 15 minutes walks from train station. It's not really close to the city centre. It took another 15 mins walks to Milan church. The price is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
251 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is an almost brand new Hostel, located in a great and quiet neighborhood. The location is so good that it is within walking distance to Milano Centrale Train Station and also within walking distance to the duomo Square!

The staff is kind and helpful, and I really like my bedroom. Big and with lots of space and ensuited clean bathrooms. I spent a couple of nights only but I really liked it!

Breakfest is sort of "meh", but you are 2 blocks away from a Carrefour Express to get you some good and cheap food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Bad things first. They charge your for baggage storage, plastic cutlery, towels, you have to make your own bed and the included breakfast is a croissant and a coffee.

However I found my room was very spacious for a 6 bed share, the bathroom was clean, the design was modern and most of the staff were hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

As in "here a little slice, there a little cut". You pay for every extra, shower was leaking all over, no seat on the toilet, and the price was exorbitant for something like this. Never, never again. The location was fine, but that's about the only good thing I can say about it. Honestly, a couple of bucks more would have gotten us a normal hotel. Stay away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean room and bed linen, warm, very central, 5-10 mins walk away from Turati tube station, quiet, ensuite bathroom with well functioning hot shower, locker in room, simple but nice furniture.

I stayed in a 4 bed dorm. Only negative remark is the the 4 euro charge for luggage storage. A croissant (plain...damn!!!) and a hot drink are offered as complimentary breakfast. All in all, very good value for money for central Milan.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HIke111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#81 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#92 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Citta Studi
New Generation Hostel Urban Citta Studi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Brera Apartments
Brera Apartments
#22 of 263 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Navigli
New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli
Koala Hostel
#4 of 263 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Generation Hostel Urban Brera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Property: New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Address: Via Renzo Bertoni 3, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 263 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Generation Hostel Urban Brera 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a wing of a Franciscan Friars' convent, this dynamic hostel is a 2-minute walk from Milan's Turati Metro Station, in the heart of the fashion district, and just 2 stops from the Cathedral. Rooms and dorms offer free Wi-Fi. Rooms and dorms at the Monastery Hostel offer air conditioning, an en suite bathroom and a small fridge. Each comes with allergy-free linen, a secure locker and mosquito nets. A toiletry set is available upon request. The Monastery boasts a 24-hour reception and a free internet terminal. Facilities include a mini market, a lounge area with board games and HD TV. You can also use the equipped kitchen for free. Friendly staff are available for tourist information and restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Generation Hostel Urban Brera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing