We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design week Milan Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zambala Luxury Residence
Ranked #11 of 278 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bart J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Zambala Luxury Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 177 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

It's really an amazing place. The staff was so friendly! The complex is located near the citycentre, but there is a metrostation close by and a big supermarket. The complex is brand new and very clean. I ask for a studio, but i got an upgrade to a one-bedroom room. It had a kitchenette and a Nice living area. Take maybe some towels with you and some peper and salt. The bed was really good. it's a good and not expensive place close by Milan. The area is during the Evening a little bit dark, but the people are some friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I went to this nice residence for just one night and i am delighted and very good impressed. The hotel is 200 mt from the metro station, in a dark and long street. Let’s say that with the car is much much more easily reached…in the vening, especially for the ladies, the area is not very good…..just make sure you reach it with the daylight. If you have a car there is a parking inside but if u not want (for some reason) there is much much space in the street , day and night… The lobby is very nice and Oriental-BUddist style, very modern and luxurious.. My apartment was at the fifth floor and it was literally perfect… clean, large bed, everything ready for cook and sleep, the perfect long stay apartment for expatriates  …in the night you need a car to go around…nice nightlife at navigli with 10 minutes car ride…….

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The apartment is very clean and new. Whoever runs it has a flair for design-which was complimented by the interior decoration. It has all the amenities for accommodation like a home away from home(fridge, dishwasher, oven, stovetop etc). Would definately recommend for short or long term stays. There is a local supermarket close by to stock up on provisions. The managers on duty, night or day, were most helpful on any matters during our stay. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The apartments are brand new, clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable. There is a restricted check in and check out so confirm the charge to check in/out outside their main times. The apartments would suit all groups, they have lifts to all floors and would be child friendly.

Rooms
We had a one bedroom apartment, which also had a sofa bed. The kitchen has all the main appliances and the bathroom and bedroom were spacious and comfortable. There was some noise from the room above but it was manageable and only in the morning. The room was clean and spacious, but for us lacked atmosphere. The theme of the apartments is very spiritual and may not be to everyone's taste. The apartments apparently have sky but we could not find any English speaking TV channels or sky channels.

Location
We felt the area also lacked atmosphere and is a bit deserted. It seems to be in a new build, residential area of Milan. It is off a main road with nothing but buildings and a car park. For people who do not mind staying out of the city centre, then it is a good option. The apartments are four stops on the metro to the centre, Duomo. It is a 10 minute walk to the metro. There was plenty of parking outside, so perfect for those travelling by car.

There are very few supermarkets or corner stores in the area so its ideal to bring your food with you or drive somewhere. We found it really difficult to get supplies (breakfast the next day as nothing in the area). We asked reception for a restaurant recommendation (and there is one!), and it was fabulous. The local Taverna (5 mins walk) is fantastic and is mainly frequented by locals.

Recommendation
The best part of our stay at this hotel was the local Taverna and the room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwimissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just opened in June 2012, this is an impeccably clean hotel. It has a fully equipped kitchen & plenty of space in both the regular & executive apartments. The design is pleasing & colors are nice (with exception of some very bright hallways which you only see on your walk to your room). Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms very nicely designed & clean. 8-8 reception hours can be difficult, be sure to check out during these hours, the day ahead if you've got an early departure! Huge American-size grocery store not too far away, but rather far if you're making a big grocery haul & walking!

I didn't think anything of a place called Zambala in Italy, but after arriving I realized I was in the midst of Eastern Religion. We were ok with the 5 statues present for viewing from the lobby, but there's a rather 'obscene' drawing in the elevator & on the stairs with colored dots on it (one in an 'obscene' place) which corresponds to a chart describing energies, etc associated with that floor. (try explaining THAT to your kids! Even the lady showing us our room was a bit embarrassed by it & our kids reaction to it!) Despite the helpful staff, decent location & impeccable/comfy accommodations, we would not stay here again or recommend it to others due to the overt Eastern Religion aspect. This is not a place for people with kids due to the graphic drawings & it's not a place for people with strong Christian beliefs. If the graphic drawings & descriptions were removed, I could recommend it. (and wouldn't flower pots be nicer than idols?) Incidentally, after getting home, I looked up Zambala & it is a buddhist diety of wealth!

Room Tip: Not much noise from neighboring rooms, but you could hear the elevator working even if you weren'...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am a frequent business traveler and thought I would give it a try at this new residence and ended up in complete disappointment.

1) Location: It is not at all at the city center, if you want to have nice dinner in the city center or enjoy around the city at night, you wouldn't want to go all the way back

2) Noisy and disturbing because there is construction going on and ugly construction site next to it

3) When I checked out, I was asked to pay extra 25 Euros for late check in (they start to bill you when you check in after 8pm). One staff was very rude and claim that I didn't read their policy in their WEBSITE (I later found out that it is not written anywhere in the site). I explained to that I booked through booking.com and was not aware of the policy (Nothing written about that in the booking.com confirmation) and she insisted that it is my fault and I have to pay up

4) They do not have my company American express because their credit card machine doesn't work so I have to pay with my personal debit card

5) There is no decent restaurant/bar around (except a chinese bar), no where to have a normal breakfast (because there is no restaurant nor bar in the residence)

6) The design is new and the room is spacious but it's extremely cold, it's not at all cozy, even all of the above was perfect, I won't want to stay there just because you do not feel comfortable inside I think it will be great if they focus on the basic - making the travelers comfortable and be nice to them than selling all these marketing ideas about concept and eco-sustainability

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 426 in Milan
1,846 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#79 of 426 in Milan
405 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
789 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#65 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zambala Luxury Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zambala Luxury Residence

Address: Via Brembo 27, 20139 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 278 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range: $91 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zambala Luxury Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Experience & Lifestyle PhilosophyZambala is a divine image which originates in Buddhism, its blessings bring happiness, fortune and the transformation of failure in success.This world of principles and the constant desire to reach spiritual serenity and physical well-being has been the inspiration for the creation of an environment which, thanks to the use of color, regulates mood and gives a feeling of stability and relax. For this reason Zambala Luxury Residence is not only a residence based on design, comfort, freshness and cleanliness, conceived to cater to all of our guest's needs; it offers more than just an ordinary residence.The Zambala Luxury Residence embodies the philosophy of hospitality. It has been designed to offer those who love to feel at home all the finest details, inspired by the oriental philosophy of well-being, with communal spaces is different shades which have a soothing and therapeutic effect on stress and negative mental energy. The residence is situated in an easily accessible central position and offers a formula of hospitality designed to give the best comfort to those who visit Milan for one night, or for those who wish to take advantage of the services and advantages that choosing this residence as their home can offer. The residence can be a more economical choice than renting an apartment.The Independence of an Apartment, the Service of a Hotel.Your Zambala apartment offers you complete independence and the hospitality service of a quality hotel.If you are looking for a solution for one person or for a couple then you can choose between 50 and 60 meter square apartments; if you are looking for a solution that caters for more family members or friends then you will find the two or three bedroom apartments more suited to your needs. All apartments are equipped with the services of a hotel.Services in the Apartments• concierge and doorman services• digital TV and Sky• internet – free wifi connection• safe for laptop computers• soundproofed rooms• choice of regenerating teas • air conditioning• daily/weekly cleaning and bed linen• quality kitchen utensils and accessories• laundry facilities• comfortable communal areas and terraces• apartments which cater to those with disabilitiesNear the heart of MilanZambala Luxury Residence is a stone's throw from the main motorways and 4 metro stops from the Piazza Duomo. The throbbing heart of Milan beats around you.Your Serenity is our GoalStaff training, the choice of colour palettes and materials and the services have all been thought of to give the maximum well-being and to better fulfill your time with us. You can request the shopping service and have your fridge filled with organic products, or have the chef prepare a delicious dinner for you. You can eliminate stress with a therapeutic oriental massage and you can move around town with the limo service or if you prefer by bike. You can organize meetings, business dinners or events at the residence. It has all been planned to make sure those who live at the Zambala Luxury Residence are always at ease, with solutions which infuse pleasure with serenity, to allow you to start each day with the right energy.Services on Request• daily newspapers • dry cleaning service• closed parking- with video surveillance• traditional chinese massage in your apartment (detoxifying, slimming, toning)• organic food shopping service • chef on request for dinners in your apartment • organization of meetings and business coffee breaks• organization of dinners, events and aperitifs• personal shopper• guided tours of the city • transfers to exhibitions, train stations and the airport • limousine service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zambala Luxury Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing