We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for exploring the city of milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #204 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Somerset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location for exploring the city of milan”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was easy to fun literally outside the metro station. We travelled from Bergamo airport an found it very easily. It's on the metro line 1 which takes you to Duomo, the city centre, so very easy to get around. We stayed here during the Monza F1 weekend and was perfect for getting to Monza via metro and train.

Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious and had its own kitchen area and balcony. Big bed but was a bit hard! Decent shower and sofa and table in the room also. We never ate in the restaurant or breakfast room as plenty of options close by.

Our only negative was the noise, it was horrendously noisey during the evenings and early morning. We had all windows and shutters closed but the noise was still terrible, no sound proofing on the walls or windows. Housekeeping started at about 7.30 am so could here that in the corridor also carpark outside for apartments. We could here every room next to us plus rooms above!

Despite the noise a good base for easy access to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sp1ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sp1ce,
thank you very much for choosing Atahotel Linea Uno during your recent visit to Milan and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    188
    93
    21
    15
See reviews for
82
93
22
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good experience in this hotel that, in my opinion, is advisable for comfort, cleaning of the structure and rooms and for kindness of management and staff.
The Hotel is located in a strategic position that help to visit the city with pubblic transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INTERNATIONAL48124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear INTERNATIONAL48124,
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

At about 100 Euro a night for a double room, Atahotel Linea Uno offers an economical accommodation in generally expensive Milan. The rooms themselves are quite basic, but clean and in good working order. The more expensive rooms have a small kitchenette for preparing simple meals or heating them up. We booked two double rooms, expecting them to be close together, but they gave us one room on level 7 and the other on level 1. Just a small inconvenience, though.

Room rates usually include breakfast, which is served in a small communal room on the ground floor. Don't expect a sumptuous selection... only a few options available (bread and pastry, cereals, boiled eggs, yogurt, and some cold cuts from which I really liked the prosciutto crudo), but it's enough to start your day.

The "Atahotel" is an Italian chain hotel, and from the booklet in the room, some of the other branches look significantly plusher. This one has a depressing exterior (grey and rather old). "Linea Uno" refers to the metro line 1, which passes through the "Turro" stop just in front of the hotel. This makes it very practical to use public transport to go to the touristy parts of Milan (the Duomo stop is on the same line), or to go to the Central Station (different metro line but you can easily change).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiceNSpruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SpiceNSpruce,
thanks for sending us your comments, we appreciate your opinion, because we believe it is important to know our customers thoughts in order to improve our services.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan.
Thanks again for your review and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ok if you just want a bed, the restaurant was closed and only bar snacks available, breakfast not much better. Students running up and down corridors all night so very poor nights sleep. Room ok for working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Roger H.,
thank you for sending us your comments, we appreciate your opinion because we believe it’s important to know our customers thoughts in order to improve our services.
Our reception is open night and day and we regret not being able to fully meet your expectations, if we were promptly informed of your dissatisfaction, we would do everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

First time in Milan and this was perfect. Delighted with the room, breakfast was fine, cereal, fruit toast, croissants, jams, hams, spread cheese etc and good service. Receptionist 'Davide' very helpful when advising us where to go.
Ideal location at Turro metro station right outside the hotel and so easy to use, and cheap too! €4.50 for a 24 hour travel card!

The area Navigli on the canals is a cool place for dinner and vintage shopping if that's your kind of thing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Calimorris,
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel! We are very glad that you have enjoyed your visit in our city and we do hope you will return when next visiting Milan,
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is not very appealing from the outside but great if you have a car and want to explore Milan. We parked in the underground car park and our room was huge; separate lounge and bedroom. Lounge was spacious with dining table and kitchenette. No utensils, but a fridge we could use. We also had a walk in wardrobe and separate bathroom. The hotel has a laundry which we used, ensure you have lots of coins if you want to use. We didn't go for breakfast due to previous reviews! But managed to find a supermarket about 30 min walk down the road to get some provisions! The hotel has the metro station, Turro right outside the hotel so we were able to get to Duomo really easily! It's on one line, about 8 stops, so you don't have to change anywhere. Staff could have been more friendly at the reception desk, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Elmer 76,
thank you very much for your kind review.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is just next to the subway station, the red line goes to the centre. We got quite huge room with kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. We needed to leave very early and they didnt want to serve any breakfast for us, even a croissant, we just got a coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Gosia S,

we would like to thank you for your comment ,this really help us to improve our services and exceed guest expectation in future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
1.3 mi away
Agape Hotel
Agape Hotel
#141 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#146 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Metro
Hotel Nuovo Metro
#314 of 428 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Property: ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Address: Viale Monza 139 | (Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires), 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#135 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing