We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, cleaning, professionality and kindness of the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #196 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good experience in this hotel that, in my opinion, is advisable for comfort, cleaning of the structure and rooms and for kindness of management and staff.
The Hotel is located in a strategic position that help to visit the city with pubblic transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank INTERNATIONAL48124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear INTERNATIONAL48124,
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 424 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

At about 100 Euro a night for a double room, Atahotel Linea Uno offers an economical accommodation in generally expensive Milan. The rooms themselves are quite basic, but clean and in good working order. The more expensive rooms have a small kitchenette for preparing simple meals or heating them up. We booked two double rooms, expecting them to be close together, but they gave us one room on level 7 and the other on level 1. Just a small inconvenience, though.

Room rates usually include breakfast, which is served in a small communal room on the ground floor. Don't expect a sumptuous selection... only a few options available (bread and pastry, cereals, boiled eggs, yogurt, and some cold cuts from which I really liked the prosciutto crudo), but it's enough to start your day.

The "Atahotel" is an Italian chain hotel, and from the booklet in the room, some of the other branches look significantly plusher. This one has a depressing exterior (grey and rather old). "Linea Uno" refers to the metro line 1, which passes through the "Turro" stop just in front of the hotel. This makes it very practical to use public transport to go to the touristy parts of Milan (the Duomo stop is on the same line), or to go to the Central Station (different metro line but you can easily change).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpiceNSpruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear SpiceNSpruce,
thanks for sending us your comments, we appreciate your opinion, because we believe it is important to know our customers thoughts in order to improve our services.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan.
Thanks again for your review and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ok if you just want a bed, the restaurant was closed and only bar snacks available, breakfast not much better. Students running up and down corridors all night so very poor nights sleep. Room ok for working.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Roger H.,
thank you for sending us your comments, we appreciate your opinion because we believe it’s important to know our customers thoughts in order to improve our services.
Our reception is open night and day and we regret not being able to fully meet your expectations, if we were promptly informed of your dissatisfaction, we would do everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

First time in Milan and this was perfect. Delighted with the room, breakfast was fine, cereal, fruit toast, croissants, jams, hams, spread cheese etc and good service. Receptionist 'Davide' very helpful when advising us where to go.
Ideal location at Turro metro station right outside the hotel and so easy to use, and cheap too! €4.50 for a 24 hour travel card!

The area Navigli on the canals is a cool place for dinner and vintage shopping if that's your kind of thing.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Calimorris,
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel! We are very glad that you have enjoyed your visit in our city and we do hope you will return when next visiting Milan,
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is not very appealing from the outside but great if you have a car and want to explore Milan. We parked in the underground car park and our room was huge; separate lounge and bedroom. Lounge was spacious with dining table and kitchenette. No utensils, but a fridge we could use. We also had a walk in wardrobe and separate bathroom. The hotel has a laundry which we used, ensure you have lots of coins if you want to use. We didn't go for breakfast due to previous reviews! But managed to find a supermarket about 30 min walk down the road to get some provisions! The hotel has the metro station, Turro right outside the hotel so we were able to get to Duomo really easily! It's on one line, about 8 stops, so you don't have to change anywhere. Staff could have been more friendly at the reception desk, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Elmer 76,
thank you very much for your kind review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is just next to the subway station, the red line goes to the centre. We got quite huge room with kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. We needed to leave very early and they didnt want to serve any breakfast for us, even a croissant, we just got a coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Gosia S,

we would like to thank you for your comment ,this really help us to improve our services and exceed guest expectation in future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very easy to get to as it is located right next to Line 1 Turro Metro stop. Very spacious, warm and well equipped rooms. Bathroom was functional and clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was standard for Italian hotels. Selection of dry bread, yoghurts and fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear ScottGeog,
thank you very much for your kind review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
4.9 mi away
Atahotel Quark Due Residence
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Metro
Hotel Nuovo Metro
#359 of 428 in Milan
111 reviews
4.4 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#27 of 428 in Milan
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Address: Viale Monza 139 | Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $86 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing