We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #196 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ok if you just want a bed, the restaurant was closed and only bar snacks available, breakfast not much better. Students running up and down corridors all night so very poor nights sleep. Room ok for working.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Roger H.,
thank you for sending us your comments, we appreciate your opinion because we believe it’s important to know our customers thoughts in order to improve our services.
Our reception is open night and day and we regret not being able to fully meet your expectations, if we were promptly informed of your dissatisfaction, we would do everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 424 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

First time in Milan and this was perfect. Delighted with the room, breakfast was fine, cereal, fruit toast, croissants, jams, hams, spread cheese etc and good service. Receptionist 'Davide' very helpful when advising us where to go.
Ideal location at Turro metro station right outside the hotel and so easy to use, and cheap too! €4.50 for a 24 hour travel card!

The area Navigli on the canals is a cool place for dinner and vintage shopping if that's your kind of thing.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Calimorris,
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel! We are very glad that you have enjoyed your visit in our city and we do hope you will return when next visiting Milan,
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is not very appealing from the outside but great if you have a car and want to explore Milan. We parked in the underground car park and our room was huge; separate lounge and bedroom. Lounge was spacious with dining table and kitchenette. No utensils, but a fridge we could use. We also had a walk in wardrobe and separate bathroom. The hotel has a laundry which we used, ensure you have lots of coins if you want to use. We didn't go for breakfast due to previous reviews! But managed to find a supermarket about 30 min walk down the road to get some provisions! The hotel has the metro station, Turro right outside the hotel so we were able to get to Duomo really easily! It's on one line, about 8 stops, so you don't have to change anywhere. Staff could have been more friendly at the reception desk, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Elmer 76,
thank you very much for your kind review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is just next to the subway station, the red line goes to the centre. We got quite huge room with kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. We needed to leave very early and they didnt want to serve any breakfast for us, even a croissant, we just got a coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Gosia S,

we would like to thank you for your comment ,this really help us to improve our services and exceed guest expectation in future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very easy to get to as it is located right next to Line 1 Turro Metro stop. Very spacious, warm and well equipped rooms. Bathroom was functional and clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was standard for Italian hotels. Selection of dry bread, yoghurts and fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear ScottGeog,
thank you very much for your kind review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was in Milan for official work. I chose to stay in Linea Uno. "Line One" Turro metro station is just a few steps from the hotel. The metro will take you to just about anywhere from there.
The room : was fairly large, airy and with a kitchenette. The bathroom was, well, OKish. The flush keeps on spewing water unless you shut it really tight, and the hot water supply is a joke. You need to wait for 2 minutes before it is actually usable, and a subsequent warm to cold transition is again, a matter of a minute. So you cannot get uninterrupted supply of hot water. The bathtub is very slippery and a colleague of mine, actually slipped and hurt himself, thankfully not seriously though. Supplies were replenished when needed, and towels were of good quality. You need to buy WiFi and it is moderately fast but I had problems logging in every now and then. It's not cheap either. We subscribed to a weekly plan. Breakfast : is ok, with few types of bread, croissants of 3 types, bananas, butter, cream, honey, 4 types of crackers/biscuits, salami, milk, canned fruit (pineapple) and yoghurt. No choice of eggs, and ample TWININGS tea. You have corn flakes and coated rice too. But NO variation in the menu observed in 2 weeks. And plastic utensils, seemed not so bad after all.
The maid service is a joke as well. She does nothing useful. There is a washing machine on the top floor as a paid service. Worst of all : it started raining one day, and it started leaking into the room, from just above the entrance/door. The AC is kept OFF till June, it seems, and this is nonsense. For a few nights, it was actually summer like and I could not sleep. I had to open the doors and windows, and there were mosquitoes! FInally, you can hear sounds of some one else flushing their toilets, or even a couple making out quite loud, in some room along the passageway. Rooms are not adequately soundproofeed. So much..for a hotel in Milan!
To eat, there are quite a few eateries. The turkish kebap joints are best VFM. No silly coperto, or the 2-3 euro cover charge for sitting in a restaurant! Also the huge chinese joint, 200 meters to the right, on the opposite footpath, offers a GRAND buffet with sushi bar, for 13.9 euros. No coperto here as well. Awesome sea food, all you can eat, good meat and stuff. Even a la carte dishes in the 3-4 euro range, are worth trying. Portions/servings are HUGE. The Linea Uno has a tie up with a pizzeria in front, who would deliver, but we found it not so useful. For wine/beer, and ready to cook meals or meat, go to Carrefour supermarket, (left of the hotel, 200m ahead on the opposite footpath) get it at a fraction of the cost, chill/heat it in your room and enjoy while sitting in the balcony. Save the money for souvenirs, they don't come cheap these days. Even God needs sponsorship these days, and the DUOMO had a huge advertisement on its wall, for a liquor brand.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Ron M
Thank you for sharing these comments.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located just 50 feet from the Line 1 Turro Metro stop, this first class residence hotel, with it's spacious rooms, and non furnished kitchenette is a real value. Located slightly north of the heart of the city center, you are four metro stops away from the Galleria, Duomo, and shopping Milan is so famous for. The neighborhood is safe, and with the hotel's location on a major street, some local shopping is available outside your door.

The comp coffee & juice station in the lobby is welcoming, and the coin operated laundry room can be a great feature when trying to travel light in Europe. Large balconies are standard as is one of the largest room sizes I have encountered in Europe.

The buffet breakfast included in your room cost, was quite good, with a nice selection that did include meat and eggs, not often found in Italy.

Baths were large with heated towel racks, and the beds were comfortable. Cable T.V. has BBC, Italian, French, Spanish and German stations. I would certainly return for the great location, ammenities, and super rates.

Room Tip: Typically corner rooms are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Dap66,
Thank you for sharing these comments, they are much appreciated! We are so very happy to know you had a good stay. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
4.9 mi away
Atahotel Quark Due Residence
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 428 in Milan
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Metro
Hotel Nuovo Metro
#360 of 428 in Milan
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Address: Viale Monza 139 | Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing