We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for the Grand Prix” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #210 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great base for the Grand Prix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel is well located right on top of Turro metro station. Not the most exciting area, but given accessibility to the metro it is very easy to get around Milan. The rooms are big and clean, and also come with a small kitchenette. Breakfast is basic but good. All in all a solid base for the Grand Prix at Monza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MylosReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    182
    89
    21
    15
See reviews for
79
89
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The rooms are lovely and clean and a great size with a table for dining in the middle should you wish to have a quiet night in after being in the centre of Milan all day. There is a supermarket just along the road which caters for all your needs and has some great deals on Italian wines and beers. The Metro is literally 10 steps from the front door which takes you into the heart of Milan which was great. The only gripe for me is that it has a fridge, hob, large dining tabel as mentioned above and a microwave but no untensils to use. We had been travelling for a long while and the thought of visiting the supermarket and purchasing some local produce to sit in and enjoy a nice meal with some wine was very appealing until we found out that there wasn't as much as a fork ! Pretty pointless having all of that at your disposal if you cannot use it. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very good hotel. Spacious and clean room with kitchen. Metro station few meters away. Carefree undergroud parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elena389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Well...what can I say...I expected more:
Pros
- HUGE room (3(!) walk-in closets)
- Clean and quiet
- Small kitchen with microwave oven, etc.
- Metro just few steps away

Cons
- I had no wifi reception in the room...receptionist told me that's a new room with no coverage yet...does not look like a new room to me...
- AC not cold enough in hot days during my stay
- Bathtab is still equipped with this annoying curtain that keep hanging on to you when you shower...come on!
- Check in not before 14:00
- Took me 2 elevators, three (3) key swipes and long walk to get to my room...god knows why floor 3 is not using the same elevator which goes to floors 2 and 4
- mediocre breakfast

Overall I guess that there are better options for a business hotel in Milan. For a family this is a good option and a heap one.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Asafpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a huge room, very clean and with a very confortable bed.
Average breakfast. Metro station is in front of the hotel and in 10 minutes you are in the center.
Very good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anamgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham harbour
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

What a relief to find this hotel. It exceeded all expectations. From the outside its appearance is less than inviting however, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was more akin to a suite.
We were in room 220 which was spotlessly clean with a balcony and quiet outlook.
The linen was changed daily (we didn't realise we had to say if we did not want it changing)
and the bed was very comfortable.

The continental breakfast was adequate, my only criticism is the thin plastic cups, plates,cutlery etc.

The hotel is 10 yards from the metro station Turro which will take you straight into the centre of Milan.

Many thanks

Room Tip: Choose Room 220
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

There are alot of different types of rooms to choose from and the rooms are great it is not only a room that you are getting but a studio. The staffs are very generous and ready for any problems or things that you need for your stay. We found this really great because it is rather 10 minutes away from the center part of milano and for the night is the best without noise of some teenagers on the street.
In case if you come with a car just watch out the black spot when you exit the gate of the hotel because some locals park really badly, so watch out the scooters coming from the LEFT! What can I say? Is Italy! Well perhaps it will be great if the hotel can install an angle mirror.

Room Tip: If you really need good WiFi connection reserve a room near the room 221 or something within the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninja-in-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Raffaello
#157 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Hotel Nuovo Metro
Hotel Nuovo Metro
#297 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Hotel Berlino
#126 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Agape Hotel
#145 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Property: ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Address: Viale Monza 139 | (Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires), 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#138 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing