We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smallest single room I've ever seen!”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #217 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Moscow, RF
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The smallest single room I've ever seen!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Location of the hotel is good, it`s only 10m from metro station and Corso Buenos Aires (shopping street), 5 min by taxi from Central Station. BUT! Single room was the smallest room I've ever seen ( it looked like 5m2, only a bed and a wardrobe), the window was broken, it was impossible to close it firmly, there was air space all the time. The bed : seems it was a bed for a child - so small it was.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oly_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    111
    51
    16
    11
See reviews for
28
59
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My double room was dingy, sparsely furnished with an uncomfortable bed & a tiny modular bathroom.
The position was so so. I moved to a cheaper, more comfortable & modern hotel in a much safer location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very nice hotel for the money. Rooms are very clean and moderately big. Its close to the subway station for ride to city centre (its in wider centre itself) and you can find quite a few good restaurants nearby.

Breakfast are classic continental but extensive and tasty.

I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is terribly small- both the ground level and the rooms. Apparently milan is very generous in hotel rankings such a hotel in other big cities a 2* can get 4*..

Receptionist not especially friendly and i overheard he speaking to another guest:" its only 52euros a night, what can you ask for?"

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirlp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Location: this hotel is a bit too out of the historical district for me. I like to be in the heart of things but this is a subway ride away. That said, there is a subway station right next to the hotel with a line directly into the historical district. The immediate area is a bit grubby. However due to everything else I would recommend.

Room: I had a single room which was €55 which included breakfast. This was amazing value. Although I had a single bed, the room was spacious as was the bathroom. It was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast: just continental but extensive with real coffee.

Service: with a smile and helpful.

Ps. When you go out if the hotel and turn right, on the main road on the opposite corner, there is a pizzeria. Avoid. Worst Italian meal I have ever had with wine that looked and tasted like Ribena.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, greece
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I just came back from a holiday with friends in Milan. We decided to stay at this hotel because of its location. I would like to say that it is a great hotel. The prices were reasonable. The breakfast was ok. We had booked a double and a triple room.
The rooms extremely clean. Very clean. The bathroom was large too.
It is located near Loretto railway station, just around the corner.
The staff very helpful. Every time we asked for information from Claudio and Michaella, both of them helped us out. These days it is hard to find people so helpful. We needed information, about trains, buses, nightlife etc. They helped us so much. I wish I had so loyal employees.Also, the sheets and towels were changed everyday. The towels were white and soft.
Next time when I visit this hotel, I will definetely visit it.
I suggest it to anyone who likes to visit Milan.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginaathens-greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is exactly what you call value for money. Really nice place to stay if you do not spend much time in your hotel.

Hotel is located in city cener, it takes less than 15 minutes to get to Duomo! Very nice area (McDonnald's, lots of caffes, stores etc)

The room was very clean, towels were changed every day, receptionists were very helpful. Recommended for joung couples.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsovie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Porta Venezia
Hotel dore'
Hotel dore'
#149 of 428 in Milan
266 reviews
Hotel Losanna
#204 of 428 in Milan
117 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#203 of 428 in Milan
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Soperga Hotel
Soperga Hotel
#156 of 428 in Milan
614 reviews
Loreto
#239 of 428 in Milan
150 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#221 of 428 in Milan
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Property: Hotel Del Corso
Address: Via Giuseppe Pecchio 2, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing