We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, comfortable and exceptional value”
Review of Biocity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biocity Hotel
Ranked #26 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable and exceptional value”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is one of the best value small hotels that I've stayed in any major city! a true boutique hotel with a thoroughly modern interior. I chose it because of proximity to the Central Station (about 10 minutes walk) and good TripAdvisor reviews.The bedrooms are a good size and very tastefully decorated in subdued colours. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom clean and up to date with the best fittings and nice fluffy towels. The large walk-in shower is divine! Air conditioning is fully controllable and works well. The buffet breakfast is a very generous spread with proper coffee, a choice of teas and different types of good quality meats, cakes, breads and jams. I booked through the hotels own website, the booking page is a bit "clunky" and hard to navigate, but it worked and the price was a good deal. The only negative about the hotel is that there is no lift, but the owner will carry your bags for you if you wish.
Top tip, the little pizzaria directly across the steet is a real "hidden gem". I was planning to go further afield, but spotted a long queue for the take away and decided to go in. There was a wonderful buzzing atmosphere and excellent value food.
I will definitely use Biocity Hotel for my future visits to Milan.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewJonesFoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    276
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
313
55
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Large and spacious rooms and conveniently located close to the main train station. If I go back to Milan again I am certainly staying at this place. The breakfast is good. The staff is extremely friendly and helped with suggestions of visiting places in Milan and booking cabs. From outside it looks like any other house of the neighbourhood and may not give an idea of the excellent hotel inside. I was impressed by the collection of books in the lounge too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamashis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

You shouldn't judge a book by its cover. The exterior and one star rating would lead you to believe this is at best, an average hotel. It's actually a real gem for the traveller looking for a very good standard of accommodation in a convenient location in Milan. Ok so it's a 10 min walk from the central station and 15 min underground trip to the main tourist centre of Milan but for us it was a great choice. The room was very modern and high quality with an amazing shower, free wifi and a comfy bed. The room was warm and inviting. The staff couldn't do enough for us and breakfast was plentiful and included in the rate. A great choice, we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiedawnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

64 Euro for a new, modern and styled double room, including not only the minimum, but also extras like stylish furniture, esthetic design, nice desk, wardrobe, minibar, water cooker, flat screen tv, free wireless, pretty details like the mirror, the bath room design... we have never seen anything like this for that price - nowhere. Already coming in, you think you are in a three star hotel, over average three star. Reeding what people critically write below we don't understand: the hotel on its web performance makes no secret about its geographical position (which we still find attractive, as the center and the train station can be reached pretty easily) or the esthetics in the neighbourhood surrounding (who rates a hotel on its surrounding?) And we DO even enjoy walking up the stairs to the first floor where our room sits.
Bravo - well done. You easily pay double or triple for little more (just stayed in hotels in Florence and Bologna).

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 942J_rg_B2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had to stay here due to other hotels being full. Good breakfast with great and unlimited espressos. Not much protein in the breakfast - no eggs but some ham. Great and friendly staff. Rooms very modern and comfortable with sleek bathroom with a shower. I asked why they have only one star and was told it is because they have no elevator. I was on the ground floor so that didn't matter. Wifi worked just fine.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swiss_MnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very ordinary on the outside but boutique "designer" on the inside. All thought through very well. Spacious room/bathroom to a high standard of contemporary decor. Very nice to have bathroom fitments that are solid and chunky! Excellent beds, quality sheets. Subtle lighting. Fairly quiet location with quite an interesting street view - I am sensitive to traffic noise, and if it had not been hot and the a/c needed, could probably have slept well with the window open (3rd floor). A/c is very good and pretty quiet. Excellent restaurant just a couple of streets away (ask at recep). Some have commented about it being in a slightly "dubious" area at night, but I disagree. Its primarily a quiet decent residential area, and although not picturesque, my friend and I enjoyed our evening stroll to the restaurant and back. Its 10 mins on the metro to the centre. You pay a bit more than average, but its worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I really appreciated this hotel. It is very expensive by global standards, but for Milan it is what you must pay for this type of place.

The rooms were fabulous on all counts--LCD TV, good lighting, balcony, good bedding. Free WiFi, which did not entail a hotspot or LAN but an actual normal connection. When it cuts out, you just tell them and they reboot the router.

All staff members were friendly.

I have two suggestions that would make this a perfect hotel, and those would be (1) extend hours of breakfast, which currently finishes too early at 8:30 (we missed it once); and (2) upgrade the toiletries in the room to include body lotion and other goodies. They give intimate cleanser with the bidet so why not take it further? More importantly, upgrade the tacky shampoo dispensers that look out of place in an otherwise slick bathroom.

Location is good in terms of relative proximity to central station but otherwise a dead zone. Milan is very spread out, though, and it was easy to navigate to/from central station. However, the walk was longer than expected, about a kilometer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raincitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,488 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biocity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biocity Hotel

Property: Biocity Hotel
Address: Via Edolo 18, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Biocity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Biocity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing