We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't believe our luck”
Review of Il Cenacolo

Il Cenacolo
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.65*
and up
Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' or Vineyard and...
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Last Supper Ticket and Milan Half-Day Tour
More Info
$74.12*
and up
Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al...
Ranked #3 of 821 things to do in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tickets to view Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper go on sale three months in advance and sell out quickly, although it's sometimes possible to buy tickets closer to your visit. If you don't manage to purchase tickets on your own, consider visiting The Last Supper as part of a tour. It's much more expensive, but worth it if you don't want to miss out.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“couldn't believe our luck”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Didn't realize you need to book so far in advance, but then I read a few trip advisor reviews and
saw thar some times you can get lucky. We got up early and were at the ticket office when it opened at 8am. We asked if there were any cancellations and we were told to wait to the side. About 8.20 the woman said there were 2 tickets for 3pm. We snapped them up. 6.50 euros each! What a day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly_the_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,967
    1,406
    402
    127
    206
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“an amazing experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everybody should go visit the Last Supper!It is better to organize the tour in advance by booking online since there's usually a long waiting list. The visit lasts only 15minutes but it is long enough to enjoy a view you cannot see anywhere in the world!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kEyMa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you are Lucky and can get tickets; do not hesitate. It is worthwile waiting, you are so close to this piece of art you can sense it. The colours, the magic: what an experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Good to see but not as impressive as I thought”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a da Vinci painting well worth seeing if you have time. The best way to do so is to take an organised tour because you will struggle to find tickets by yourself. They only take 25 people in every 15 minutes. Some tour organisers have prebooked slots. The painting itself is interesting but we've seen it many times in books and on TV and so it wasn't really wow moment for me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OYP-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Milano must see”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you're in Milan this is simply a must see. The premises is expertly managed as each group is led into an area to wait for the group ahead to have their turn in the hall. As the group ahead are all out the hall the door is electronically opened to allow you to enter. In the hall there are two murals; L'ultima cena and a painting of the Jesus crucification. The great hall itself has an amazing atmosphere about it. Although everyone goes to see the last supper the other painting is just as magnificent which we overheard a tour guide say that Da Vinci actually did some input on aswell. I didn't have a tour guide for this trip but as there were two tourguides with other people in the group, this wasn't a problem as we could listen in to what they were saying. Overall, definitely worth a visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Cenacolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing