We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious rooms”
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
Ranked #36 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean spacious rooms”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location close to the metro station. We stayed 2 nights and will return to this hotel in the future. The hotel room is beautifully designed, modern and spacious. Breakfast selection was good and service excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    204
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
57
223
35
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I spend one night here with my wife. The hotel is new and the decoration it's modern. We had a suite including breakfast. The room was clean and the furniture was modern. The bed was extremely comfortable (for European standards). The service has been very helpful since the check-in. The hotel its located 100mts from the metro station, it takes 15/20min to get to the Domo. The breakfast buffet was good, nice selection with ham, eggs, fruits and different breads. I got Sushis and Chinease raviolis..The parking its free (non cover). I will definitely go back for xmas shopping next time.

Room Tip: Select upper level room, I heard some guests complaining about the noise, they were in the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpinecharro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really excellent hotel with everything you need, fully equipped, modern and well designed, with good prices, nice bathroom, big beds, near the metro station and with friendly staff. What else can you ask? The only drawback was the size of the room - I think it was kind of small - but OK because after all I think it's a Japanese chain of hotels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It´s not directly in city centre or in a stylish neighborhood, but it certainly makes the best of its location. Great staff, clean, modern rooms, excellent breakfast, free parking. And the location is not bad either. Convenient to reach by car; metro station and supermarket nearby. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihaveaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Is a classy, hotel, well situated, near Duomo Di Milan, near the metro. Very clean rooms, with a very friendly staff, and a variety of selections on breakfast. Recommended for couples, as its a very romantic place to be.!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Brilliant modern hotel, stylish and efficient and well located in a quiet area, 10 mins from Duomo Di Milan (via metro) 5 minute walk to the metro station from the hotel, the bedroom was demonstrated to us by a member of staff and to this day the room still has the biggest light shade i've ever seen, breakfast in the restaurant on the roof was brilliant also with a good selection of food including freshly made sushi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzbubble_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrival and Location:
The Nu Hotel is located in an outer district of Milan. Your GPS will easily guide you there, and it is also easy to spot. Small unloading zone in front of the entrance. The subway station Udine is approximately 250 m away. It's 5 stops to the Central Railway Station and 8 to the Piazza del Duomo with one line change.

Parking:
There are a few uncovered parking slots behind the hotel, but not many, and they require some parking skills. Parking is free.

Check in:
Quick, uncomplicated and friendly.

The Room:
We had booked the so called “Suite” on the 5th floor (Room 501) for two nights, but I think a very free interpretation was applied to this term...It is basically a relatively large hotel room with an additional corner which holds a coffee table and three wooden designer chairs, but they look more like decorative items than furniture you would actually want to use (photo). The whole hotel has a very modern and minimalistic design style. The room for example doesn't have any hardwood or carpet flooring, it is naked concrete. It is very sparingly furnished with a timber double bed that has some kind of rack attached to it so you can hang some clothes, but other than that there is no robe. There is no desk, but a narrow sideboard with a water kettle. There are also no comfortable chairs or recliners.
Wifi is available and free, and during our one night stay we did not have any issues with connectivity or signal strength. A motor blind system gets the room completely dark.
The aircon for the room seems undersized or not working properly. No matter what we set the temperature to, the room temperature would stay at around 26°C with 70% humidity, which was too hot and humid for us to enjoy a comfortable sleep. Also not helping was that the quilts – basically good quality – were way too thick and would probably be more appropriate for the winter season than for mid summer with outside temperatures up to 34°C.

Bathroom:
Reasonably sized and functional: combined bath tub / shower with screen, basin, WC, bidet. Quality amenities, bath robes, slippers. At night when we could not sleep because of the heat, we wanted to get some water from the tap but found that all water taps were not working, as if the system had been shut off. The next morning everything worked again, but there seemed to be a lot of air in the pipes. Staff didn't offer any explanation, denied any works on the system and basically did not believe us...Also the exhaust fan didn't seem to be working.

Breakfast:
Is included in the rate and is served on the top 6th floor – some penthouse / rooftop terrace combination. There is no view, but the area is spacey, friendly and bright. The breakfast buffet offered a good range of hot and cold items (including sushi and dumplings), some healthy choices, but in our opinion not enough fresh fruit.

With basically only one night away from our long return flight to Australia, we asked that something be done about the aircon, but staff explained to us that:
1. everything was working fine
2. if against all odds it wasn't, then it couldn't be fixed in one day, and that therefore
3. our best option was probably to check out and find another hotel – with which they offered no assistance whatsoever (and even charged us for the necessary phone calls).

So after a bit of research we booked a room at the Michelangelo Hotel (see my review) and left. On check out, we were offered a 10% discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fotomate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#26 of 428 in Milan
454 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
686 reviews
Antares Hotel Rubens
#29 of 428 in Milan
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,224 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Property: NU Hotel Milano
Address: Via Feltre 19/B | MIlano, Lombardia, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, "light" furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing