We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NU Hotel Milano
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$289
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$854
$710
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$174
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$231
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
326
229
32
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
229
32
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationtop floormodern hotelasian touchrooftop restaurantwifi works perfectlynice designlinate airportcentre of milanroom was spotlessnice staybreakfast room issalamiexcellent breakfastfirst floorbars and restaurantsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 610 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We've just come back from a 3 day break in Milan and loved this hotel. Location wise it's a little out of the city but only 2 mins walk from Udine metro and in a very relaxed suburban setting. The rooms are ideal and packed full of amenities and little extras. Lots of minimalist funky furniture and light fittings. The breakfast on the roof terrace is perfect and something for everyone. Sushi and dumplings...why not? Although there is a little street noise, we've found it hit the mark for what we wanted and allowed us to chill out, unwind and catch up on sleep! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise (not that there's that much)!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinnamon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I chose NU Hotel because it was half the price of my first choice and it looked pretty good in the photos. I ended up spending two nights there and I really liked the place.

As other reviewers mentioned its not in the city center but the subway station is around a 3 minute walk so it's no big deal. I actually prefer the location since it isn't packed with tourist if any tourists at all.

My room looked as good as the rooms in the photos and the bathroom looked pretty nice as well.

I loved the drawer safe since it made storing things really easy. Internet was pretty fast at the hotel and free. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff really helpful and really friendly.

I would definitely stay there again in my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark248am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The NU Hotel was a wonderful base for my first trip to Milan. It certainly upholds the city's reputation as a design capital, with fantastic modern fixtures throughout - low cut wooden chairs, dangling light bulbs, and giant ceiling lamp shades. The reception staff (and Richard, in particular) were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast in the rooftop restaurant each morning was lovely, and I had a delicious dinner there one night too.

Although it is quite far out of the city centre, it is only a three minute walk to the Udine Metro station on Line 2. The Milan Metro system is very user friendly with only three lines, and one line change is required to reach the Duomo. You'll be seeing the best of Milan in minutes!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matilda919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our first trip to Milan and after 10 years since we last set foot in Italy. The weather was not particularly welcoming and Milan was in a cold spell with temperature hovering between 6-9 C days before our trip. Things got worst on the day we arrived at Malpensa and it was pouring all the way from the airport to the city. After much hurstling between the bus and metro stations , we finally made our way to Udine station where the hotel is located.. The hotel is a short 5 mins walk from the station provided you took the correct exit , else you will be circling the roundabout which was unfortunately the ordeal i went through under the wet and cold weather. If one try to observe carefully , the hotel is actually visible from the station. With 2 luggages and an umbrella , we finally made it to the hotel at about half past ten in the morning , half drenched and hungry. As it was the Easter weekend , the rooms were all fully booked the night before with none available for early check-in. Nonetheless , Giorgio was very helpful and obliging and he made our day by making special arrangements to check us in before noon. The room was immaculate , not big yet very well designed and functional in all aspects. Our room even come with a little balcony on the 2nd floor. WiFi ia free and they even provide a wireline broadband for laptop users. The only little setback is the aircon system which appears to be centrally controlled and could be an issue during hot summer months. There is a restaurant on the 6th floor that serves breakfast and Italian food. I must admit that the breakfast was excellent , not excessive yet sufficient for a decent meal to start the day with. They even provide sushi and sashimi in the selection. We tried the Italian food during dinner and was utterly dissapointed , perhaps partly due to our over expectation after all the right things we encountered at the hotel. The english translation on the menu was rather misleading and we ended up with dishes that were not what we expect. But do not be disheartened because just a few blocks down the same road was a Japanese Asian fusion restaurant by the same name apparently owned and managed by the owner's son. We went there on Easter Sunday around 9pm for dinner and least expect the restaurant to be that crowded amidst pouring rain outside. Surpisingly , most of the patrons appear to be locals who made their way to this little residential enclave just to have a change from the usual pizza and pasta (that is what I assume). The restaurant was set in a garden concept with one side serving Chinese-Thai cuisine and the other dedicating just to the land of the rising sun. We tried the Japanese sushi and chirashi and they were very authentic and good. While the price may be a little steep , it is worth every cent especially for someone coming from Asia , this is comfort food in foreign land. My overall experience staying at NU is EXCELLENT and would recommend anyone going to Milan to check out their great hospitality. Kudos to all the staff and keep up the good work !!!

2  Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place and would stay again. Fabulous amenities, unique and comfortable room, beautifully appointed. Delicious breakfast. Free wifi was a plus but extremely inconvenient to use. Logged out every few minutes and needed a ten digit random numeric password to get back in. That and the somewhat remote location were the only downsides, but the rest of the hotel was so great, I'd still go back. I just hope they fix the wifi!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtour2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews