We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra cool hotel at a good price”
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
Ranked #47 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ultra cool hotel at a good price”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was the only hotel I booked ahead of time in planning my trip to Italy. Arriving on New Year's Eve, I just wanted to have something sorted.
The hotel is very cool and prides itself on being a 'design' hotel. It really is quite lovely. If you like design, you'll love this place. I found that I was easily outsmarted by the design features: I had trouble figuring out the remote for the blinds, or how to turn the shower on.
I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. They also serve a great breakfast as well.
Staff are helpful and cheery, the place is immaculate, and clearly a lot if love has gone into the place. It's also right across the street from a supermarket which I found invaluable in stocking up on water, etc, for my road trip.
I can't comment on the location otherwise as I really didn't see much of Milan, however there's a bus right outside.
I had a great visit and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vad1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    205
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
57
224
36
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a find. The hotel is fantastic at the price that they are offering and what you get for that amount. I travelled on my own on Dec 2012 thus I booked a single room. The bed is just the right size for one person.

Pro:
1) The hotel comes with a kettle (yay)
2) Modern with a bit interesting furniture such as the huge door when you first enter the door ( you have to be there to understand what I mean)
3) Many electric outlets
4) Fantastic breakfast - the variety as well as the environment. They have sushi and sashimi. Yum!
5) Very near the tram station

Area for improvement
Nothing substantial

If ever you are in Milan, I suggest to check out this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Very modern, new hotel, staff excellent, especially the reception and the Cuban Barmaid. Rooms good size and comfortable,
Location wise, it is about 4 min walk to the metro and then 20 minutes with one change to Duomo.
Every evening there is food in the bar during happy hour, good Italian asiain mix
Overall good value for money, fun weekend hotel

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank docirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, modern design! Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Only drawback is room was quite small. Facilities are new and good quality! Breakfast was quite amazing, even have sushi!! 1min walk from the station, a bit difficult to find if arrive in the evening as the outside design was quite settle.
Defo worth visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very modern hotel that is easy to reach from udine metro station which is about five stops from central station. The immediate location around the hotel is not that great but we spent most of our time in town. The rooms are comfortable and you get decent free tv and internet to keep up with the world. The only thing I didn't like was that you can't control your own heating. Our room was really hot so the guy on reception told us to open the window. So if you are a person who is always cold this is the hotel for you. There is a nice buffet breakfast and yes japanese style food if you fancy it. Just one more thing, the room had a fantastic bath and shower!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsnatalieannewinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I went to this hotel on a business trip. The location is very convenient as it is next to the underground station. The room is modern and clean. The breakfast did not have a lot of variety but the quality was good. The restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner. Overall It was a good experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent - Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at the Nu Hotel for 1 night in October 2012. The design features of the hotel are quite nice, but unfortunately not always functional
- like airco that u can't turn off in your room but need to call the reception
- features where you need to think on how they work (like controlling the shutters in room)
- etc

Breakfast buffet was nice, and good bed to sleep in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 427 in Milan
774 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 427 in Milan
1,259 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Property: NU Hotel Milano
Address: Via Feltre 19/B | MIlano, Lombardia, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, "light" furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing