We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #21 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice hotel, excellent location, but I think it overall is over rated and don't think it is good value for money considering the price of Euro 600 + .... Very similar ambiance to the Aramani, but the Armani is cheaper ... Nice to try, but remember this a designer hotel so you are there for the brand sake ...

Room Tip: To get a reasonably acceptable size you have to book the delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Alchemist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 872 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place is simply... magic. The first time I went there was in midsummer, I was invited for a cocktail under the stars ... and the beauty of the place was breathtaking. I felt like a princess when, in the majestic courtyard, a valet opened the car's door. I walked in the garden, with its fascinating lights, delicate smells, sat here and chilled out, sipping a drink and giving in to the enchantment. The luscious sofas in the patio are perfect for a intimate chat.
I came back several times, and had lovely dinners there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sirena1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband worked with the concierge to coordinate an amazing birthday weekend. The concierge was extremely helpful even with booking a wonderful meal for us near Alba, outside of Milan. Each time we returned to our hotel room I found complementary treats -- a little cake, sweets, etc. Not only were we extremely well taken care of, but the service never felt intrusive, allowing us to maintain our privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A lovely hotel tucked away in a quiet corner but within minutes of the best shopping, opera and sights that Milan has to offer. The reception greeting and efficiency second to none, the rooms are wonderfully appointed, the spa is lovely and the aperitif with a stack of delicious snacks is well worth trying before dinner. Breakfast is again a vast array of treats and the gardens, if the weather plays along, are lovely to sit outside and enjoy a cappuccino. Pricing is, well, Bulgari, but this is a real treat and given it was my wife's birthday, the hotel made sure we were not left unattended and even sent a cake to our room with a personal message they asked me to write....no complaints, we will be back. Most likely to sample the Sunday buffet which looked simply fantastic and is open also to non hotel guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I just spent a couple days at the Bulgari Milano, and it is, hands down, the best hotel experience I have had in the entire world. Everything was outstanding and impeccably taken care of.
My purpose in going to Milan was to do as little as possible. I did no touristy things besides walk around a very little bit and do some shopping. Most of my time was spent in the hotel at the spa and at various restaurants, which the concierge, Guilio, arranged for the most part. I wanted to unplug, and my every need was seen to in the unobtrusive way one would expect at a proper 5 star hotel.
The spa staff were perfect, and the hotel staff handled things like immediate pressing of my clothes and an in-room cut and shave on short notice without batting an eye.
The hotel and facilities are of course marvelous. I spent a couple different times in the lounge/patio area, and in the evenings it's a very trendy spot to begin the evening before dinner. During the day it's also a very nice refuge in what is normally a very busy commercial urban jungle.
Giulio's recommendations were spot-on whether my requirements were vague or very specific as to what I was after for a given night's dinner. In all cases, I clearly received special attention once arriving at the restaurant where the reservations had been arranged.
As for shopping, the Armani megastore is basically around the corner, as are several other desired destinations.
If you're looking for a bargain or a deal, however, look elsewhere. This is a real hotel that takes its mission of ultimate comfort and convenience for its guests seriously. If you don't have in mind spending $1-2k a night at the hotel, then you're looking in the wrong place.

Room Tip: Garden view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glamberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place is so surprising : when you get there you wonder if you're in the heart of Milan or in a province. So green, big garden, very quiet, and extremely trendy. If i had to summarize i would use 2 words : refined luxury. Warm welcoming staff (with a bunch of candies and strawberries in the lobby and tasty fruits in the room). Clean modern rooms. Very spacious bathrooms with of course Bulgari products including a so unexpected bath tea! Warm tea waits for you in your room every night. Definitely great location (5-10mn walking from Duomo, 2mn from Montenapoleone) very central and yet so calm. Good continental breakfast. Free Wi Fi. Small but nice spa. Pricey of course but they deliver what you expect.

Room Tip: We had connecting rooms facing the garden. Just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice, modern and good service. The location is great. I did not like the rooms, I tought they felt small altough they were good size rooms. More than 70% of the room was bathroom and closet. This makes the sleeping area feel very crowded and claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abracheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 430 in Milan
1,121 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#8 of 430 in Milan
1,784 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Address: Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $816 - $1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area. The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sq m private garden, a spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing