We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$289
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$854
$710
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$516
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$174
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$231
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
43
119
117
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
119
117
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwindow overlooking the gardenshopping street buenos airesstar hotelwifi connectionfresh fruitnice breakfastcroissantsrooms are smallbreakfast was includedper nightlocation is greatcity centrecappuccinoratesduomoluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 363 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night with my partner in The Best Hotel. The hotel was in a perfect location. very close to the station for our train the following morning and new the subway for visiting the centre of Milan. Room was clean and although it was a bit basic, it contained everything we needed for our stay. There was aircon, a very comfy bed, nice and clean bathroom (and bedroom), friendly staff and a even a good breakfast ... only down point we could come across was the rather expensive internet but will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

as noted elsewhere, this hotel is halfway between the train station and a subway stop. it is in a working class neighborhood, not a touristy one, which might be disconcerting at first, but after a walk around the block a couple of times you get a feel for the area's playgrounds, restaurants and urban residences. we stayed because of the cost, and it was fine for two days. we found the staff to be friendly, especially during the day and in the breakfast area. the room was what you should expect for a 3 star place, it was small and bare-bones, though it was clean and secure. we were there while updates were going on (luckily not on our floor). there is a grocery a block away on the same street, and some good restaurants nearby. just average, but just what a lot of travelers are looking for… Note: if you do the hop-on hop-off bus, there is a stop not too far away, San Gregorio and half a block down Buenos Aries… and where the h-o h-o bus stops across from the castle is the best gelato: Bar Castello (the melon tastes like melon, the mango tastes like mango, the snozberry tastes like snozberry)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DSBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

the value is alright for the money, rooms clean and small. walking distance from Milan central train station as well from the subway and downtown is the greatest benefit. Breakfast are poor, really poor and the only bad thing I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms oriented to the backyard have a nice view to the garden
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marketa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in june, with toddler. Staff very friendly and helpful, making sure especially that we didn't make obvious targets for pickpockets on the train. Room was big enough for three of us, tiny but clean bathroom- good hot shower. We faced the street and were prewarned from other reviews that it can be noisy on friday night as there are markets setting up from 4:30am onwards in the car park across the road. Toddler wasn't disturbed and it could be easily ignored. Most noise came from within the hotel- could hear any movement of furniture from all
over the hotel and other guests noisily going up and down the stairs with their luggage. Room was warm despite cold and rainy weather outside.

3  Thank Viv_and_Shan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is cheap and allright. We stayed in a double room with twin beds.The room was quite small. AC didn't work. Nice breakfast and they make coffee of your choice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delenn_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews