We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Milano Centrale, good for 1 or 2 days.”
Review of Best Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Hotel
Ranked #231 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
657 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Close to Milano Centrale, good for 1 or 2 days.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Best Hotel is close to milano centrale and to subway station, what makes everything easy to reach the tourist things like galeria vittorio emmanuele and duomo cathedral. Talking about the hotel, I think it's nive for one or two days, the breakfast is poor, so dont expect that much, and they dont have free wifi what makes it difficult if you wanna check your emails or info about restaurants... If you dont need wifi in the hotel and you use the hotel only to sleep go ahead!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    110
    101
    48
    31
See reviews for
66
96
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I visited Milan with my husband and we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. So i'll start with those i didn't like:
- Small room and storage place only for one
- Extremely bad soundproofing

+ Friendly and really helpful staff (they proposed us a really good place to eat,they found infos we've asked about an excursion etc)
+ Nice breakfast (delicious cappucino!!)
+ Warm room (minus 3 outside and we didn't need the blanket)
+ Every day they changed our towels and cleaning the bathroom.
+ Close to: Central Station / main street Buenos Aires / metro station Lima

Further comments: Even if they have renovate the place still needs sth more...Specially the breakfast's room.

Room Tip: **Choose a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Short walk from central station, the staff are friendly and the room is what you would expect for a 2 star hotel. Shower had a problem but the water was hot and the bed good enough.

The breakfast was great - lots of quality coffee and food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at The Best Hotel over my birthday from 22 - 27 October 2012. I requested a room to the front with balcony. Filippo, who I dealt with by email, put the request down and when I arrived on 22 October in the evening, he was there to greet me by name and he told me I got a nice room on the 3rd floor with balcony. The hotel is very nice with good rates that include breakfast. The Chinese breakfast lady is a sweetheart. Filippo is a funny guy who jokes a lot but speaks really good English. For 15 Euros he gave me a Inter Milan Season Ticket so I could watch the Europa League Game between Inter - Partizan Belgrado at The San Siro Stadium. That was a THRILL !
On Tuesdays and Saturdays there is a big market outside the hotel where you can buy everything you need.
The Central Train Station is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The Milan Cathedral, La Scala and Vittorio Emanuell Shopping Mall are a 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel.
Buenos Aires Street is a big shopping boulevard, just 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The only negative point is that the TV does not have any English Channels, ONLY Italian.
I enjoyed my stay very much and will come back for sure !

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter but they don't come with balcony. Only rooms on the front have bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70Karen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#218 of 428 in Milan
147 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mondial Milano
Mondial Milano
#195 of 428 in Milan
97 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#208 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#158 of 428 in Milan
549 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 428 in Milan
183 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#267 of 428 in Milan
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Hotel

Property: Best Hotel
Address: Via Benedetto Marcello 83, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing