We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in a decent area of Milan”
Review of Qualys Hotel Nasco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Ranked #95 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a decent area of Milan”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I felt Hotel Nasco was good value for money. The room itself was great, the bed very comfortable, and the en-suite was probably the highlight of the room. We had a room which looked out onto the main street, but the windows were good quality and blocked out any noise. We were there in winter, but it was still warm inside.

Breakfast was downstairs and the food was fine. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The area in which the hotel is located was safe etc, though a bit of a trek from the centre of Milan and all the usual sights. Not the best option for those who want to be bang in the centre, but an affordable hotel that's very good in quality.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank streviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    299
    113
    24
    12
See reviews for
86
224
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay at for visiting Milan! It is conveniently located right on the tram line taking you wherever you wish to go in the city! And you can buy your tram tickets from reception too. Great rooms and bathrooms. The hotel reception staff are very friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug82london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Good hotel with good service; ideal position; lots of free parkings in front of the hotel (i was sceptic if this is true when i read earlier reviews, but there are really a lot of possibilities to park your car for free); quick check-in; friendly, attentive staff; clean, quiet rooms with lcd tv and a lot of tv programmes in almost every language - about 4-5 in german), clean bathroom (hairdryer could be better); good breakfast, especially for italian standards (sparkling water, coffee etc., unfortunately only instant juice, good bread, toast, sausage, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon, cornflakes etc., fresh fruits, sweets); public transport right in front of the hotel (tram lines 1 and 19, both every 10 minutes all day long, about 12-15 minutes to the city center).

We would definitely stay here again. Good value for the price we paid!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Hotel Is pretty far from milan's central station, and is located on corso sempione ( wich is a very lond road), there is a tram (lines 1. 19) that stops near by the hotel and can get you within 7 minutes to the attractions milan has to offer.
the hotel is very fancy, clean and convinient, breakfast was very rich and varied.
around the hotel there are plenty of parking spots, though i'm not sure what's the parking fee. (i didnt use car in milan and i suggest you wouldn't also, public tranportasion is cheap and can get you anywhere).

Room Tip: try to check a double room, it is bigger and not necessarily more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tagami46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed here because we flew from edinburgh to Milan although we spent most of our trip in Rome and Florence, so we didn't really visit Milan centre so can't comment on accessibility really.

Staff were helpful, breakfast was suitable, room 110 didn't have a balcony which was dissapointing and felt a bit small but room 111 was better which we stayed in on our return journey. Internet was a bit slow.

Lovely restaurant nearby called monopoli! Can't remember the address though.

Didn't feel four star, felt more like three but was suitable for us.

Had to pay ten euros a night to use the garage though which was a bit steep considering other hotels let us use theirs for free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxglitterfairyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights from July 10th. We chose the hotel as it was in a good location with the tram only a couple of minutes walk from Hotel. Tram was 7 euros each for 48hours which we used to take us to the main town. Our room was clean. They do say satellite TV but no English channels available. Maid service was daily, room had aircon which was just as well as extremely hot with 70% humidity. Hotel bar was open till 1am. 2 Gin & Tonics were 20 euros but very large measures with nibbles on the side. Reception staff informative and friendly. Breakfast good, lots of choice & served until 10am. We took the Malpensa shuttle bus from the airport to Central Station & a taxi to the hotel which took about 20 mins and cost 12 euros.

Room Tip: We requested a superior room when booking and it was given to us although we didn't get a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena1962_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed from 24th june till 28th june and thoroughly enjoyed our stay the staff are very friendly and helpful the breakfast is very good rooms are a bit small but as we were out most of the day (and night) this is not a problem,the people of Milan are very polite and helpful,travel is so easy with the trams,will go back and soon I hope

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy260611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 428 in Milan
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,593 reviews
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#130 of 428 in Milan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#64 of 428 in Milan
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 428 in Milan
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#163 of 428 in Milan
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Nasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Nasco

Property: Qualys Hotel Nasco
Address: Corso Sempione 69, 20149 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Family Hotel in Milan
#83 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Nasco 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qualys Hotel Nasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasco Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing