We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. Just perfect”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #10 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

One of the best locations in the city. Superb service and the rooms are just lovely. I have been in Italy for 2 weeks and went to 3 cities and this was by far the most wonderful hotel I stayed at. It is indeed pricey but in my opinion it is worth it. I definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank L_Wolfius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor!
We are very honoured that Park Hyatt Milano has been by far the most wonderful hotel you stayed at and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is very nice as you would expect given the price. The bathroom is huge and functional. The room itself is not large but quite comfortable. The service was very good. We loved the location since you are right in the center but there is very little outside noise since they are on a side street that goes right into the mall. We must have stayed the same day as the previous poster. We also found there was a taxi strike when we were ready to go to the train station in the morning. We really really disappointed since we asked about reserving a taxi late the night before and were told there would be no problem. The only solution offered to us was the ridiculously priced hotel car so we took the metro. Everything worked out fine but I would certainly preferred not to drag my luggage down the stairs in the station. I guess we should have asked the door man. While I don't see the strike as the hotel's problem it does seem odd that you have to ask multiple employees.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and especially our location.
We thank you also for your useful comments that we will take for sure into consideration.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in not a distant future!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Would have given this an Excellent rating but stay was marred by a few issues - more on that later. Overall, Park Hyatt Milan is a beautiful 5* property with absolutely the best location. So easy to see all the main sights with just a quick walk out the front door. Hotel is very modern, with understated elegance & quite beautiful. Our Park Hyatt Twin room was huge, with wonderful beds, great linens, comfortable side chair with ottoman & sofa, large desk & fantastic espresso machine. Had the most beautiful & stunning marble-everything bathroom; was so big could have fit a bed in center of room: loved it! Also appreciated that we had 2 small alarm clocks in the room (not in most hotels anymore.) Service by all staff, for the most part, was very good. Now for the 2 big negatives: (1) we were in a connecting room to a suite & you could hear everything through the door & that was not because guests in adjoining room were especially loud. Good thing for them my Italian is awful, otherwise could have easily eves-dropped on their every word. Can't believe a 5* hotel did not ensure guest privacy by having sound buffers on connecting room doors! (2) Departure day, we were heading for the nearby train station & called down for bell service & to get a taxi "oh, there is a taxi driver strike". WHAT! Concierge said they could get private car for 180 euros. WHAT! Train station was at most, 7-10 minute ride. Fortunately, bell staff & doorman resolved issue by getting us a taxi for just slightly above normal fare (10 euro) but we were in a panic for about 15 minutes. I can't imagine what those poor guests heading to the airport ending up paying. Was extremely disappointed that PH service did not include early warning for any departing guests of taxi strike...seemed like the kind of service one might expect at a hotel of this caliber.

Room Tip: Can't imagine any room here is not good but definitely ask for a room without connecting door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review!

We are happy that you appreciated our property and particularly its location.
On the other hand, I' m sorry for the inconveniences encountered and I really thank you for your highlighting that we will take for sure into consideration in order to improve our standards and offer.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Park Hyatt experience to a tee. Impeccable service, wonderful rooms, right next to the magnificent Domo. Shopping all around and walking distance to all that there is to see in Milan. Parking is off site and is $50, so it takes a awhile to get your car if you need it. That's to be expected in most older cities but worth being aware of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay stay with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Cost is the only reason to go anywhere else in Milan. It's a truly lovely hotel. Spectacularly diligent service without being in any way being embarrassing.

A perfect location next to the Vittorio Emanuele II arcade, probably the first shopping mall, the Duomo and the famous Ristorante Cracco.

The lobby seating is an elegant place to have a coffee under the circular courtyard glass dome and a great bar to boot.

The rooms are beautiful. Classic but contemporary at the same time. The ones we have stayed in have very high ceilings with the same floor to ceiling textured marble in the hotel areas. Beautiful bathrooms with massive marble tub and shower. Beautiful living rooms if you want to stretch to a suite.

Never had a bad experience at a Park Hyatt

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RadfordJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, such us our Cupola Lobby lounge, our bar and our rooms' layout.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in Park Hyatt Milan in December 2013 to celebrate my birthday. Those were unforgettable days!!

I got an upgrade to suite and sweet greetings from hotel. Concierge recommended beautiful sea-food restaurant and made everything to arrange a table there. Cocktails in the bar are unique because they contain vegetables and one can hardly notice what actually he is drinking ;) Breakfast is as good as it can be in such hotel.

So, all in all - my deepest thanks for the memorable time and emotions!
Kostiantyn

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_Mak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Kostiantyn,

Thank you for your beautiful and very kind review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you spent a memorable birthday and holydays with us!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a prime location. Just next to the galleria and close to the Duomo. Room size and design is perfect. For a couple the hotel was nice. Moreover as it is surrounded by cafes and shops i would highly recommend it due to it being close to everything.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Abdulla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!
We are happy you appreciated our location and room and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,134 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 431 in Milan
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Spa Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $589 - $1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing