We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS HOTEL”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff is kind and amazing, eager to help and willing to make you feel at home. We loved our hotel room and the location is outstanding. All of Milan’s highlights are right outside your door. Nicola is an excellent concierge and took care of our every need during our stay. You will be so happy you stayed at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamuna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are very happy that you appreciated the room assigned, our location and especially the service offered by our staff!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    253
    50
    12
    11
See reviews for
304
744
91
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Outstanding Hotel in the Heart of Milan's Shopping Area and Next to the Wonderful Duomo. Big comfortable rooms, exquisitely appointed, offering impeccable service and attention to details. Courteous staff, very well trained. Nicola Balitro ( the Concierge ) knows his job very well, is very kind and became everyone's most valuable " got to " person while we were in Milan. Will surely return to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are larger and have beautiful balconies overlooking the street. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avishai625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be more than happy to relay your nice comment to Nicola from the concierge!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location is next to Duomo and convenient to move around. The team especially concierge and also breakfast team were excellent and warm. Overall, from the doorman to everyone, they are great team. A small defect in the room was reported and the recovery by Christina as very fast and professional. Highly recommended to anyone to experience when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is not rated amongst Milan's top hotels without a reason. Recently, I returned after not having been to Milan for a few years, and I really liked it again.

Service is very courteous and professional. Everything works seamlessly.

The design is classic Park Hyatt. Beige color palette. Lots of natural stone (beige travertine), used in both the bathroom and the bedroom. When I first staid there nearly 10 years ago, I thought it might age quickly, but it hasn't. It's timeless.

I especially liked the bedding. High thread-count linens and a very comfortable mattress. Many nice little touches in the room, high quality chocolate for turndown. Also, nice bathrooms with large walk-in shower with good water pressure.

This was a very short stay only, but will definitely return sooner again this time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are all very happy that you appreciated once again our service and found our hotel timeless!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in not a distant future!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

One of the best hotels we stayed at. The staff was professional and courteous. Cristina the Hotel Manager was there to greet us as soon as we checked in. We came before our check in time and she was gracious to give us a high floor apartment. We enjoyed the massage and spa treatment as well. I really enjoyed the water bottles they would leave so generously. After all that walking it was great welcome. All in all this is one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service of our staff, the room and the spa treatment.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
467 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were met at check in by Gorka ,the General Manager and Christina rooms control manager.They were both very gracious and genuine in their hospitality.I am Diamond with Hyatt and was upgraded without asking to a Jr. suite.

The food was great,service was great,it was one of the best hotel experiences ever!

Room Tip: If you want quiet ,pick the interior courtyard.No view,but no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLikeaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure meeting you together with Cristina!
We are all really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours,
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax,Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Awesome experience from check in to check out
The hotel is in the perfect location next to the Galleria and Duomo and great selection of eateries and outdoor cafés
Of course there's that amazing shopping just around the corned
Hotel is emaculate and has been wonderfully updated
We had corner room that was huge for any standards and large windows
Service was second to none
Can't go wrong with this choice when in Milan
We will miss it

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank heeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review!

We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience with us from the moment of the check-in to the check-out. It is a beautiful compliment and I'm pleased to exend it to the entire staff!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
595 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,010 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 428 in Milan
733 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing