We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Having stayed in the Park Hyatt Place Vendome in Paris, my expectation were high, and I was not disappointed. First of all, they upgraded us to a suite (we are Diamond members, so not that unusual) which was absolutely gorgeous and bigger than some apartments I lived in when I lived in New York. To me this hotel is a great example of what I've come to understand about Milan - updated, elegant, with a nod to the traditional and historical (but not too much). The lobby is crisp and chic where a lovely breakfast is served in the morning, tea in the afternoon, and cocktails in the evening. There is also a lovely bar. The restaurant is well rated but we did not eat there so cannot attest. It's location is perfect and we walked almost everywhere. The Duomo and the Galleria are virtually outside the front door. Staff was outstanding - highly courteous and caring,housekeeping was unobtrusive and thoughtful. Of course, as others have mentioned, this place comes with quite a price tag. We decided it was well worth it. It's all about what you value, right? Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard were quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and beautiful review.
I'm very happy that we succeeded in meeting your expectations! I'm also pleased to read such a beautiful comment regarding our staff and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,712)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Milan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,712 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We just stayed here for several nights. Loved the hotel! The lobby bars are very nice with excellent service. We throughly enjoyed our corner room with large windows. The bathroom was like staying in a spa with its wonderful tub and separate shower. The bath products were lovely. We love the modern amenities with the large LCD TV and espresso maker. The hotel is beside the Galleria with its high end shops and dining. The Duomo is around the corner. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try room 122 which is a corner room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the corner room assigned!
We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

High standards and great location right next to the Duomo. Excellent overall service, professional personnel, the Restaurant inside the lobby is also a great option. The lobby itself is a nice meeting point for a coffee or a drink. Not for the casual traveller due to the price tag, but if you want the best you got to pay for it. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank rav456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review!
I'm very glad you enjoyed our property and especially our Cupola lobby Lounge.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after coming in from our early morning flight. They were able to provide us a (free) early check in. We had a lovely room facing the galleria. Everyone there was courteous and I loved all the little free amenities they provided: welcome drinks at the bar, little cookies, chocolates and water after a room clean, twice day room cleaning, beautiful spa and wet sauna. My only gripe was that the walls of the room has several scuff marks which should have been cleaned or repaired which, were it not for that, the room would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the galleria!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstinawu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Milano and thank you for your kind review!
We are very glad that you appreciated the room assigned, facing the Galleria, and also the little free amenities provided.
We thank you for your useful comments regarding the room that we will take for sure into consideration.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Milano, should your travels bring you back to our city!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The location of this hotel, steps from the Duomo and La Scala, is ideal for tourists. The hotel itself is very elegant, and service as one would expect in a Park Hyatt in Milan - refined and helpful. The bathroom is truly "spa style" - large, lots of marble, separate bath tub and shower with multiple heads, and ample counter and storage space. Great bar and restaurant too. The rooms are more porous than we would have liked, as we could hear conversations held at a normal volume from the room next door (and therefore vice versa).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our property and service.
I also thank you for your useful feedback regarding the rooms and please be informed that we are still working in improving the isolation of our spaces.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

There is no better location from which to enjoy Milan.

The hotel is beautiful although the public areas are not huge. The health club and business center were again quite functional yet not enormous.

Our suite however was lovely, big and well thought-out.

Finally the staff is SUPERB across the board. Everything is seamless.

If you can accept the prices then this is the place to stay. There is nothing like a late night stroll of less than a minute and then you are gazing upon the Milan Cathedral. Most other landmarks are only a walk away.

This is a fine example of what a 5 star property is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your nice review! Your comments are really appreciated!!
We are all happy to read such a positive experience and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here a second time on business (first time in 2007 for holiday). Service is still top notch; location right in the centre of the best area of Milan; room very well fitted and very large bathroom. Only small criticism is that there are some small signs of wear in the bathroom. Room service food good too. Reasonably priced compared to other 5-star properties in Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy-rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback and review!
We are happy you came back to Park Hyatt Milano for the second time and you have been still satisfied with the service received!
We thank you also for your useful comment regarding the bathroom that we will take for sure into consideration in order to take the appropriate measures.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 426 in Milan
695 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 426 in Milan
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $672 - $1,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing