We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - great rooms, staff and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #6 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - great rooms, staff and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

As it is basically right next door from the Duomo and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, it is centrally located in walking distance to all the upscale shops in Milan and next to several major metro stops. My room was not ready when I arrived at 10am, but the front-desk staff was great at getting me a seat at the cupola lobby lounge and I was able to get a cup of coffee and get on the internet while I wait for my room to be ready.

The room was fantastic. As I was placed in Room 505, one of the windows had a view of Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II. The bathroom is huge even by American standard, although I did find it odd that what would effectively have been the closet is in the bathroom. This is one of my favorite shower/bathtub combinations in the many hotels I've stayed at - the bathtub is deep and inviting, where I couldn't resist taking multiple baths during my stay. The rain shower and the bath products were awesome.

The concierge provided some great restaurant recommendations with little notice. Had I known that there was a Michelin restaurant at the hotel, I would have tried it, although I did feel like it was a place that required dressing up and it was quite pricy. As a Diamond, I was given a certificate for some Italian prosecco from the bar, which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review!
We are very happy that you appreciated our property, the room and the service received!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milano and we hope that in that occasion you will enjoy our VUN restaurant too!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    244
    49
    12
    11
See reviews for
279
702
85
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Milan! I've been privileged enough to stay at a number of five star hotels around the world and Park Hyatt Milan has the best service we have ever experienced. Everything from booking your train tickets to helping you find seats to the opera - the staff will bend over backwards to make sure you have an enjoyable stay!

The hotel has the BEST location in Milan! It is located right next to the main tourist attractions, Duomo and La Scala Opera House. If want to do some high end shopping, the famous Galleria and La Rinascente department store are right next door. If Zara and H&M are more your style, those stores are just a short 5 minute walk away. As for the room, I'm surprised to hear about the noise issues. Our room was incredibly quiet and had no issues with hearing our neighbors or the street noise. The room is beautifully decorated with marble everywhere and perfect mood lighting. The bed was firm which is typical in Europe but the pillows were divine. The bathroom is HUGE for European and American standards. If you are looking for a hotel in Milan, look no further because Park Hyatt Milan is the only place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kala587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel really is amazing. Not only is everything in perfect working and clean order, the staff are out of this world. They couldn't do more for us without being too in your face. I felt so comfortable- just like home from home. The location is amazing. I didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and beautiful review!
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and, actually, your wonderful comment regarding the staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon! Your home away from home is waiting for you!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

tutto era come ci aspettavamo, era molto buono e non ci sono stati problemi, il personale cordiale e la camera immacolata .. grazie per un buon tempo..

everything was as we expected, it was very good and there were no problems, the staff were friendly and the room spotless..thank you for a good time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mogs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

Siamo molto contenti che abbiate apprezzato il nostro hotel e siate stati soddisfatti della vostra visita a Milano.
Speriamo di darvi nuovamente il benvenuto!

Un cordiale saluto
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
den bosch
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night in the Park Hyatt because we had tickets for Teatro allo Scala. We hadn't been to Milan before so we didn't know what to expect, and at first it wasn't that important because we only took the trip because of the opera we wanted to see.
So I booked this hotel because it is so close to the Scala. We were surprised that the hotel is connected to the Galleria with all those great shops. And outside the Galleria were even more great shops, all walking distance :-) An Italian friend of us gave us suggestions for places to have dinner and lunch and the concierge actually mentioned those same restaurants, and they were all so close by too.
We liked the room with the espresso-machine and the spacious bathroom with the seats in the huge shower. We liked the staff, and the doormen running around with umbrella's to help you not to get wet. It rained for 2 whole days but we didn't care because all we wanted to see and go to was so nearby….

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and positive review!
We are very glad to read such a good feedback and that you appreciated our location, our room and especially the service of the staff. This is for sure the best compliment for a General Manager!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in not a distant future!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am Platinum Hyatt Member - that's why we have chosen this hotel. LOcation is really good - La Scala, Domus and Galleria Shops just in a couple of steps from the hotel. Staff is rather good and helpful. One minus - everything at the hotel is extremely expensive - for example, breakfast is 39 EURO per person. We were trying to find cheaper breakfast nearby, but all the restaurants in Galleria next door are also very expensive - the cheapest breakfast we could find cost us 50 EURO (70 usd) for two...

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are really happy that you were satisfied with your stay and appreciated our location and service. We have well noted your comments regarding our Food and Beverage rates and would like to thank you for having taken the time to revert these to us.

We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back!
My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The location couldn't be more perfect - right next Duomo and literally connected to the Galleria (worlds oldest mall).

The service was as good as you can get, and the hotel and rooms were absolutely gorgeous.

Our room was spacious and luxurious.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank evangelistmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are really pleased to read such a nice comment and especially to know that, thanks to our location, rooms and service, we succeded in making a wow effect on you!
We sincerely thank you for this kind feedback and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#9 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing