We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #6 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fabulous. Ideal location - right around the corner from Il Duomo and Shopping district. Staff was exceptional. They all had smiles on their faces and were more than willing to lend a hand. Rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was one of the best I've experienced in Europe - big room, deep bath, very large shower. Food in the hotel was expensive but if you can afford to stay here it may be ok for your budget. To save a few dollars we'd grab a morning coffee/juice and croissant at the coffee shop just beside the hotel. Lots of places to eat nearby so options exist. Windows open but noisy outside - however windows have great sound protection as we didn't hear any of this noise when the windows were closed. Would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankhairguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    238
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
274
685
83
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at Park Hyatt Milano for three nights from September 7th to 10th, 2013. Simply put, it really is one of the best hotels in the Italian peninsula--and I have been to quite a lot of different hotels.

The location is really at the very heart of Milano--right by the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle & Il Duomo. The rooms are quiet enough when you close the windows, which was unexpected, given the location. Bathroom was very large, with great amenities.

The breakfast is one thing I might not recommend, actually. The quality was good, but in terms of variety, they could improve a bit.

We did book at the VUN restaurant on the ground floor one evening, and it was superb. We went for the 9-course meal with the wine option. I honestly don't think I couldn't finish most of the dishes they procured. I would have complimented the chef in person, had I not been a bit dizzy from the 7-8 different types of wines/rum/Spritz I had that night at the VUN. The restaurant really deserved the Michelin 1-star rating.

The staff... they were great. None of the European snobbish, detached atmosphere. They were genuinely concerned and competent enough to give you tips during your stay. I think this was my 6th or 7th visit to Milano, and Park Hyatt Milano made it all the more memorable and pleasant. I am deifinitely adding this hotel to my favorites list. Two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, huge bathrooms with marble floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stopleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Yes, it was lovely, but was I blown away at a price tag of €600? The answer is: not really.

Agreed the location is superb. As stated, right next to the Galleria and then the Duomo; walking distance to Montenapoleone. Staff were, as also reviewed by others, great. We had a little situation that needed special care and they handled it pretty much flawlessly. The wifi is great - no password palavers, no [--]. All spot on.

Couple of flat comments...the room wasn't particularly large or luxurious. No Milano-style chic or flash. Just your basic beige nice hotel room, in your basic beige nice hotel. Could have been anywhere on earth. The bathroom isn't so much big as the room itself is rather small (given the rate). One sink basin on the vanity, so you have to share, as an example. No closet in the room or bathroom, strangely, just an open clothes hanging pole - which I have never seen before in any 5* hotel. Curious.

Also oddly, no coffee service in the room. I called to ask about this, but I was told that our "room type" doesn't include a coffee service and that they could set one up in the room for a charge. >_<. OK, I mean, jeez, for €600? No coffee? What sort of "room type" does include coffee for €600 then? I thought perhaps at this price we would have butler service or whatever and he just brought it when you rang. Nope. And of course this whole conversation was taking place at 6:45 in the morning. Eventually they brought some up, but still. Why such a palaver over something that costs them fifty cents? The PH Sydney has Nespresso machines. That would have done it.

I have stayed in a few other PH hotels, and in a number of other chains at this price tag. For this kind of money, I think guests have the right to expect something unusual or outstanding. No real complaints per se, but this didn't really provide the wow factor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel, with the exception that the Michelin star restaurant is closed in August and didn't reopen until the night we had to leave.
The location is terrific (adjacent to the Duomo and shopping arcade, 5 minute walk to the castle), the rooms are modern and clean. The cocktails at the inside/outside bar are expensive (18 Euros) but they come with a 'free' three course tasting menu of appetizers in addition to the olives and nuts that are ubiquitous. At first we thought we had ordered dinner by accident but after figuring this out, we went back every night. Sitting outside, having cocktails and great apps is a great way to spend an hour (or two) in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U4mism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this beautiful review!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon so that you will have the chance also to taste our VUN restaurant!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is just fantastic! The location at the Galleria and Duomo make it the perfect location for any visitor to Milano. The staff is just so helpful and friendly. Mario the Concierge and his assistant I think her name was Staggiona (sorry if that is spelled wrong) were so knowledgable and had great suggestions. I think Mario works 24/7 because he was always on duty and is extremely professional and made great recommendations for our meals. Paula at the front desk was a delight. She noted we were celebrating our anniversary and sent champagne and chocolates to the room. All the staff is top notch. The actual hotel itself is just beautiful. The rooms are so quiet it is incredible. I was shocked when I opened the windows in the morning to hear all the nose outside from the street below because it was silent in our room. I don't know what those windows and blinds are made of but it is incredible. We didn't hear a thing! The bathrooms are enormous! After all the walking and climbing the steps to the top of the Duomo it was wonderful to soak in the huge tub. I just can't say enough about this hotel. It was very expensive but it was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words!!
We are all very happy that you enoyed your stay with us and find our hotel Fantastico!
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This luxury hotel is one of the best hotels which it locate near from Duomo , and just few walking to Emanuel Vittorio Galleria . The furniture is style and the staff were very help specially the concierge . I really recommend this hotel for who looking for 5 star luxury hotel with great location .

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omaralrashood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel if looking to stay in a top class hotel in Milan.
It's location is unbeatable right in the centre of things so you can easily walk to most places .the hotel itself is very comfortable with excellent service.
I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was very comfortable with a fantastic bathroom .

I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Milan

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and positive feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#1 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing