We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Italian Minimalism” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #5 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian Minimalism”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Can be better. Should be better. Without doubts a luxury hotel. But everithing is so cold. I stayed there a couple of time for business and leisure. I tried luxury rooms and the Presidential Suite. But all that told me nothing more than the feeling was poor. Good restaurant even if not the best in Milan. Good wines but the classical wine you can expect everywhere in the world in a hotel like this. Minimalist. But anonymous. Good for big business meetings but not at all to feel the italian way of life. The ratio price/value is ablsolutely not at the level of a 5 stars luxury hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. Try to choose a view on Via Tommaso Grossi. Up floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edmond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    228
    46
    11
    10
See reviews for
261
667
82
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel regularly several times a year a stones throw from the Duomo . We find it centrally located for everything from shopping to sightseeing and visiting excellent restaurants which are no more than 10 minutes walk away. MIlan is an ideal city to visit on foot from this hotel. The staff are all well trained , polite and charming and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are all large and spacious although at first I did find it a little strange that the wardrobes are situated within the large bathroom area in most rooms that we have stayed in with the exception of the suites. This hotel is expensive but it is definately worth the money. Breakfast buffet is served in the atrium which is delicious and my one complaint here is that the chairs to eat on are far too low and uncomfortable as they not dining chairs but armchairs. The Management really need to address this as this is the area that is used most often for snacks and drinks all day long . Housekeeping is excellent and several security and doorman are on hand to ensure that you are kept very safe whilst staying here.

Room Tip: Internal rooms around the Courtyard for the best nights sleep. standard rooms are adequate with a KI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, South Africa
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My second visit to this well located hotel. While the door staff, reception, concierge, younger bar staff and restaurant staff were all good there were various inconsistencies about our stay which were disappointing at this level (and price). These were particularly, noticeable by the far superior experience at the Park Hyatt, Zurich immediately following our stay in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Park Hyatt in Milan is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. My room was gorgeous. (As a Hyatt diamond member, I was upgraded to a deluxe room, which is about 10% larger than a standard room.) The marble tiling in the spacious bathroom provided a luxurious feel.

The lounge area of the hotel is beautiful. It sits underneath a large cupola, which lets in natural light.

Service was excellent, as it is at all Park Hyatt hotels I've stayed at. The bartender was knowledgeable and sophisticated and made good drinks. The restaurant is Michelin starred, and my meal there was good.

The location--steps away from the Galleria Vittorio Emanuel II and a block from the duomo--is impossible to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan_90401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancée for the week-end. The architecture is superb, and the hotel small and intimate. The staff - without exception, from concierge to receptionist to waiter to barkeeper - was exceptional and absolute world standard. The rooms are huge (for Milan standards), quiet, combining the historic look with modernity, and very charming. The room had no view, but you don't stay in Milan for the view from the hotel room, do you? You just step outside and have plenty of View. The wellness area is small but well-tended. I struggle to think what they could have done better to make our stay even better. The place is expensive, but at the top range for what you get.

Room Tip: Out back for complete quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micha_roch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I can't say anything to truly express how wonderful our three night stay was at the Park Hyatt. Wonderfully attentive staff, amazing room, no better location in Milan (unless you could spend the night in the duomo) all offerings were perfecto!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brotherterrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and very honored to read such a nice comment!
Your paradisiac location is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Reporting at the reception a little problem with the room the morning following my arrival , the guest services manager (Cecilia)came to see me instantly and acknowledging that it was not pleasant, They have upgraded me to a beautiful room with terrace. the manager has done everything to make my stay perfect . Not only, Cecilia was pleasant but she really deserves a big thank you for looking so well after a guest.
Laundry is excellent, housekeeping smiling and all the hotel is spotless.
restaurant is good

Room Tip: standard room is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing