We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Milan is comparatively pricey”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #5 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Milan for 5 nights, but the last two were free thanks to a special Hyatt credit card offer. Which made it somea much better value. Not that any other Milan hotel appeared to be a better value. (We also stopped by the Four Seasons bar while we were there.) The rooms (more later) were very nice. Plush despite contemporary decor. Great beds, linens, orchids, nice sized and huge bathrooms. Good toiletries, chocolates and biscotti at night, complimentary fruit and a bottle of wine. The hotel bar and lobby had excellent service, and great aperitivo. Evening cocktails come with lots of snacks, for as long as you like, they keep coming. So you can do this instead of dinner or follow it with dinner. Our meals were very good at the Park Hyatt. We liked the location next to the Galleria. Had some very good and convenient meals there at Savini and Ristorante Galleria. The Venchi Cioccogelateria nearby is also excellent.
Try to avoid a connecting room, as there is no soundproofing between the connecting rooms' door. I understand this is going to be addressed. Our first 4 nights we had no neighbor, but on the 5th night we asked to be moved as it was if our neighbor were sharing our room. They moved us (and upgraded us) immediately without any question.
I would give this 5 stars except for the connecting room issue and the price (not sure you can do any better in Milan though).

Room Tip: Avoid the connecting rooms unless you are sharing these rooms as a family. Courtyard rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmaxernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our property and service.
With reference to the issue with connecting rooms, we take the chance to inform you that we have planned, in the course of next year, the replacement of the doors in order to guarantee a major sound insulation inside the rooms.
Thank you anyway for your useful feedback and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a month long trip to Italy (Oct-Nov 2012). This was our first time ever to Europe and the Hyatt in Milan was the first of many stops. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We started our trip with an airline delay that caused us to miss our connecting flight AND our first night in Milan. We called the Hyatt as soon as it was clear we were not going to make our first night reservation (less than 24hrs in advance) to let them know our situation. They were kind enough NOT to charge us for our first night's reservation (despite their 24hr cancellation policy) and were sympathetic to our plight. Once we arrived (a day late and spent) knowing we had been traveling for over 32+ hours the staff was kind enough to let us have a REALLY early check in (9am) so we could shower and rest before our first pre-paid city tour that afternoon. But what really made us love this place besides it's central location, spacious and contemporary rooms, and gigantic bathrooms was the concierge staff. They were just THE MOST helpful hotel staff we have ever dealt with! When we arrived at the Milan airport our bags had not made it with us (gatta love United Airlines....NOT!) and the hotel staff being familiar with the airlines usual song and dance regarding missing luggage called the airlines EVERY HOUR ON THE HOUR around the clock for 32hours straight until we got our bags. They were relentless advocates on our behalf! Every time we came in or out of the hotel they would give us an update on how things were going... many times without even being asked. It was such a relief to know we had someone in our corner fighting this battle for us and it freed us up to focus on the tours and sights without having to do this on our own....a true GODSEND! We were without our luggage for 4days and let me tell you it was HORRIFIC but the staff at this Hyatt did EVERYTHING they possibily could to make sure we had whatever supplies and support we needed that they could reasonably provide to keep us clean, comfortable, and functional. We are Hyatt vacation club and Hyatt gold passport members and have stayed in many resorts and hotels. But we have never recieved the kind of one-on-one personalized genuine caring service like we did the Park Hyatt in Milan. We felt so taken care of and as a result we had a great time enjoying the city and taking in the sights! If you're looking for a very centralized hotel, in the heart of Milan that is within walking distance of everything, high end, and has excellent service you just simply cannot go wrong with the Park Hyatt in Milan. It's worth every penny and is at the top of our list on best hotels in Italy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Only stayed one night but this hotel has it all. The service is divine as is the amazing shower, in fact the whole bathroom. The concierge was so helpful recommending all kinds of restaurants at all prices and the ones we chose were fantastic especially trattoria Rovello and Stendhal. The Park Hyatt is expensive but so worth it if you can.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We appreciated a lot your nice comments and I will be happy to extend your compliments to our concierge.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Perfect location for a one night stop in Milan - next to the Duomo and the shopping district. BEAUTIFUL room, lobby, and the lunch and dinner we ate in the hotel were perfect for us.
An oasis in a busy area of Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Madame,

thank you for your comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your one night stop in Milano and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Park Hyatt Milano!

Kind regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Milan for one day upon my arrival in Italy and decided to choose the Park Hyatt as I had a Hyatt gold passport. Another reason was also the strategic location which was very near the Duomo.

Although the hotel lobby was small compared to international standards, I realised that it was big by Italian standards. Upon checking into the hotel, they upgraded me to a suite and also allowed me to check in early. Service was impeccable and WiFi was extremely fast. The suite was very nice and bathroom was huge with a rain shower and two sinks separately attached in two different parts of the bathroom which afforded privacy. I realised that the hotel did not provide toothbrushs and had to request for them. Maybe this is common in Italian hotels as the Four Seasons Hotel in Florence did not provide toothbrushes until requested too. I also managed to try the lobby bar for drinks and breakfast at the same place was good. Was offered a complimentary cold buffet breakfast and the selection was varied.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay and also my first time staying at a Park Hyatt instead of the usual Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendraBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for one night on our way to Cinque Terre. It was quite the lovely place to land at on our first night in Europe. It was the perfect welcome to Italy--a wonderful way to ease into a new time zone after a long, uncomfortable flight. The location is superb: around the corner from the shopping "mall" (Galeria Vittorio Emanuele), the Duomo and La Scala. Metro is also very nearby. We were even able to get out to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie the morning before catching a train south. The staff at the hotel were helpful, cordial and welcoming. I would recommend this the Park Hyatt if you're in the mood to splurge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SinFronteras54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Returned this autumn again - and confirm the 5 star review in every sense of the word. I only wish the entire chain were run like THIS Park Hyatt! I just love a hotel that can deliver my morning coffee in under 5 mins flat - AND get it right!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and I really hope to have the opportunity to meet you personally next time you are here with us!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
720 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 427 in Milan
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 427 in Milan
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $597 - $1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing