We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Perfection in Milan”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Taos, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Jewel of Perfection in Milan”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for one night on our way to Cinque Terre. It was quite the lovely place to land at on our first night in Europe. It was the perfect welcome to Italy--a wonderful way to ease into a new time zone after a long, uncomfortable flight. The location is superb: around the corner from the shopping "mall" (Galeria Vittorio Emanuele), the Duomo and La Scala. Metro is also very nearby. We were even able to get out to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie the morning before catching a train south. The staff at the hotel were helpful, cordial and welcoming. I would recommend this the Park Hyatt if you're in the mood to splurge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinFronteras54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    255
    51
    12
    11
See reviews for
315
756
92
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Returned this autumn again - and confirm the 5 star review in every sense of the word. I only wish the entire chain were run like THIS Park Hyatt! I just love a hotel that can deliver my morning coffee in under 5 mins flat - AND get it right!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and I really hope to have the opportunity to meet you personally next time you are here with us!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

i have always wanted to stay here because of the location.i found it to be a great hotel.the spa is super and the rooms are very good.bathroom is very large.my room was very quiet as other people had said that the street noise bothered them.

Room Tip: high floor,off street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herman112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated several aspects of our property.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is situated next door to the Gallarie Victor Emmanuel which is probably the best shopping Mall in the City and a very short walk to the Cathedral Square or La Scala Opera House. It is very comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Nearly all of the City's most famous attractions are within walking distance. Facilities are excellent with a delux room offering better accommodation than most executive or suite accommodation! If you're going to Milan then give it a try, you'll love it.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review.
We are very pleased to read such a positive feedback and happy that you had a pleasant stay with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff are excellent, helpful but not officious. The location next to the Galleria Vittore Emanuele is a winner. You can easily walk to most of the main atractions, including the shops. The restaurants are not just hotel restaurants - they are definitely "worth a visit". Milan is fi]ortunate to offer a choice between several great hotels but we have returned to this one four or five times and have always been extremely pleased by our room or suite and the service. The Spa suite this time was lovely and we were sad not to have been able to stay longer in order to utilise its facilities.

Room Tip: We have experienced a variety of different suites and all have been excellent in their way
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for your loyalty.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the accommodation assigned.
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment for a General Managerand I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went for the we and we had a great time, starting with the limousine service from the airport which was on time, very helpful and kind. Reception was OK but not special. We were showed to our junior suite with terrasse. The suite was peculiar with its dressing, safe and minibar in the bathroom. Everything was clean although we had some problems regulating the warmth of the water in the shower. The first evening we ate out in the hotels restaurant (recently awarded its first Michelin star) and it was very good but also a very calorie rich cuisine I will do a separate review of the restaurant. Concierge services were excellent, Nicola even found 2 tickets for the last Rigoletto performance at the Scala (3rd row!!). Breakfeast is for italian standards very good although paying extra for eggs seems a bit exagerated for this category. Personnel was overall very friendly and helpful. Also worth to mention, the fruitplate in our room was every day refreshed with new fruit (not always the case in the same catergory of hotels and rooms). Why not the excellent rating...prices are not cheap though

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you had a great time with us.
We are very pleased that you appreciated our Junior Suite and I will be honored to relay your beautiful comment to the entire staff and especially to Nicola!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in early Oct.

You are a stone's throw away from the Duomo, next door to the most sophisticated arcade of designer stores and close to great restaurants too.

Breakfast was just ok, continental only; everything else, including hot drinks comes at an extra cost. The omelette with caviar is worth having.

Bathrooms were spacious and lavishly decorated and stocked, certainly the best I've ever seen. Beds were very comfy. All staff were were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and our services.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
630 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 428 in Milan
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing