We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They run a tight ship and it shows!”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“They run a tight ship and it shows!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

In our room, we were welcomed with fresh fruit and a bottle of proseco for our anniversary.
The cold breakfast buffet was good, from 7-11 AM. If you book a spa treatment, request Lina she gives a magical massage. The real bright star in this well managed property is the concierge team.
Luca and Mario are incredible. Its like they can anticipate what you need before you even request it. Mario truly helped us with an pre existing issue we had. Can't thank him enough.
Our room was spacious and clean. The real nice surprise is the iron and ironing board in your room. Bravo!!! Wi-fi was free. Only 1 or 2 american channels. I requested a soup that was not on the menu and they made it happend. The location is amazing right next to the Duomo and the galleria.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Madame,

thank you so much for your review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and Anniversary with us.
We are honored of the positive comments and I will surely extend them to the entire team and especially to Lina, Mario and Luca.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on board!!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    255
    51
    12
    11
See reviews for
315
756
92
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

An absolute superb hotel! Service, and rooms are absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Madame,

thank you very much for your beautiful comment.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards

Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and everything was just perfect from the moment we arrived late one night. The concierge was so totally amazing we dealt with Luca mostly - but the recommendations for Lake Como, for restaurants, for shopping, for life in general - those are your go to guys - ABSOLUTELY AMAZING don't think I have ever dealt with a team of individuals that fantastic. Our room was so good the bathroom even greater - note there are different rates you can purchase not necessarily direct from the Park Hyatt. I can see how Travel and Leisure Magazine voted them #1 - they deserve it - it is the people they hire and how they train them -so true of any great hotel. Service is everything - thank you for making our life perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Madame,

there is nothing to reply than to sincerely thank you for your wonderful words!
It is surely the best compliments and I am already looking forward to welcoming you back, meeting you in person and offer you a glass of champaigne!

With my warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

For $600/night you expect to get the world on a silver platter but not the case at the Park Hyatt Milan. The location is perfect but the hotel itself is completely average. The design is stale especially when compared to other high end Park Hyatts. Breakfast buffett is totally lacking (eggs not included!). The one thing that is certainly above average is the service. You are treated like a king and that's nice. If you are going to Milan for shopping that this is a great hotel but just don't expect a superbly designed gem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in the PH Milan. First of all, I must say, that besides perhaps the PH Vendomé, I can't really imagine a better located PH Property. The location and architecture is really all you could ever wish for in Milan. The property itself is indeed very luxurious and service is top notch. I visited at a rather busy period but the staff still managed to service and cater to the guests who did not necessarily occupy 10-20-30 rooms with their entourages. Room decor and quality was also very very nice. As previously mentioned on trip advisor the materials such as wall finish and carpets show every little spot and stain very easily. Even though you could see some marks here and there, everything was so crisp that it never felt "worn". Be sure to get a decent sized room. I really enjoyed the exec. suite size. Very comfortable, without being "over the top" as you see in some properties. In room dining was excellent, and no complaints can be made regarding the food. The reception desk staff and especially the two gentlemen at the concierges desk were above and beyond what could be expected. Very professional and very quick to pick up a task and run with it. If you see someone at the PH with the Les Clefs d'Or you know you are in good hands. The internet connection was super speedy and most of the interior of the property had ample coverage. (Fitness room / basement was a bit spotty wireless wise). In room anemities were excellent and so was the complimentary pastries. Only real issues I had with the property was the F1 wannabe driver which worked for the hotel limo service. That guy scared me. Apart from that it was defiantly 5 out of 5 stars. As usual - when visiting the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your detailed and beautiful review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities, the Suite assigned and, above all, the service of our staff that it is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards

Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights based on positive Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed.

The room was excellent - clean, modern, elegant, generous. Generally the sleep was good but on the second night about 4:00 AM there was very noisy street cleaning/maintenance work that cost us a few hours sleep. This is a common type of problem with inner-city hotels. It was a reminder to us to always close all possible window opennings, drapes and/or shutters to minimize night time noise suprises.

The hotel is very well located and the staff (there always seems to be an abundance of them) are helpful and provided good dining, shopping and sight seeing recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. I was doing the pre-planning for a major birthday celebratiion being held later in the year. I had no special VIP reservation or anything like that, but was sure treated like one. I was up in the room for just 45 minutes. When I came down every staff member I came in contact with knew my name. An amazing service level.

The turndown service proved that this was a true five star hotel. They arranged everything on a towel that I had place around the sink. Clothing was hung delicately that I had left behind as I headed out to dinner quickly as I was late. The exotic fruit selection left with note was a nice touch.

The concierge service was perfect. Very attentive and even followed up following my stay.

I really enjoyed the spa area and the plush bathrobes and high quality products were appreciated.

Liked that the atmosphere at the bar was quite informal and comfortable.

I really enjoy shopping at the design supermarket just around the corner at la rinacente department store.

Room Tip: I imagine they are all great. no really important view or noise issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
628 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing