We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for its merchandise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peck

Peck
Ranked #4 of 235 Shopping in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1883 a benchmark of the Milanese and Italian enogastronomy. A shop on three floors just a few steps the Duomo of Milano: a selector and a manufacturer; a butchery, a cold cuts shop, a cheese maker, an artisan pasta factory, a delicatessen, a pastry and gelato shop; a wine cellar with more than 3000 among wines and distillates. A shop, a gourmet restaurant, a catering. A haven for who loves discovering the taste of tradition, a destination for who looks for the new frontiers of the international cuisine.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great price for its merchandise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you're looking for great cheese of meet, this is the place for you. Not too cheep but it absolutely worth it for the products they offer. other products are pretty expensive (that why 4 stars only). Service is very professional and kind, you can taste before buying. packaging in vacuum (although it cost 1.25 euro per product) and as gifts.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yyacoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    160
    52
    36
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“absolutely must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you have heard that this is the finest salumeria in Italy...it's true.
If you are buying truffles, porcini, or saffron threads...buy it here. The real thing. I like to make this my last stop and they will pack it for travel. You can bring spices and dried foods legitimately through customs if they are clean and commercially sanitary (not full of invasive insects)...as in Peck jars. Very good salt and spice selection-- not big but the peperoncini is terrific.

See the veal legs in the butcher section. Spectacular.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank marino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
238 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellence is their standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wow, I have not seen the like of this store, many claim excellence but few do it and none to this standard and extradorinary range. This is not for a tourist 'must see' it is a shop presenting the the very best products and I consider for very attractive prices.
On our most recent visit, today, the staff were consistently charming, informative, very knowledgeable of their products, happy, professional and not only allowed me to take photographs but invited closer views and access to do so.
Peck certainly sets an amazing standard that I hope is aspired too elsewhere and that I hope to find and enjoy.
The wine section on the lower level is to be believed only when seen 5litre Domaine Romanee Conti and on and on. I would like to live here, in Peck!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBear52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Looks like it had its hayday once. Food selection is limited. Overpriced. Certainly not recommended for budget tourists. Yes it has the specialty food sections but you can find that now in many not so famous stores. For limited time tourists - do not bother.
Michel

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abu-Hilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for aperitivo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Highly reccomended place for "apertivito".
Staff is very nice and kind. Food is of high quality and fresh. Prices are decent.
A glass of prosecco or champagne is less than 10 euro and you can stay and eat as much as you want.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deephelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peck also viewed

 

Been to Peck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing