We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Ranked #117 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed on business Tuesday 28th Jan. Great room, good location and wifi worked well. The staff were superb. Very very helpful. I was a walk in booking and needed a room the following night but unfortunetly they were fully booked. The manager Adriano went to a lot of effort to help me find another hotel during a busy time with a major conference in town. The entire team were nothing short of outstanding.

Had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable and spacious room. Well done IHG.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 882 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Following an exhaustive tour around Italy, we needed a hotel where we could recharge our batteries for an evening and a night before setting off to Paris. We needed a good shower and a deep sleep. This Holiday Inn provided this all perfectly for us. We were also able to secure good wi fi to catch up on emails and a large breakfast to start the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russelljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a good hotel with good location and great rooms, and its staff really makes it different from other hotels. Felix is a very nice and handsome guy, he will provide a lot of suggestions for eating or even place to watch a football game.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Haoxian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great hotel, great position, great rooms, great breakfast, BUT they steal in the rooms, and the staff is pretty rude in such circumstances. Watch out. Hopefully something will change in the near future, if so it is an excellent hotel with an amazing position to visit Milan. But, I repeat, watch out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stanfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Stanfal,

Thank you for sharing your review and bringing this to our attention.
We would like to address this concern further with you. We have sent you a Private Message with more information.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great location for access to Garibaldi station. Staff on reception were very friendly, helpful and courtesy. Family room was good with a comfortable bed and bunk beds for the children located in another room. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gabby-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Positive:
The hotel is near garibaldi Station which is on green metro line and you can access it to everywhere easily.
staffs are nice and friendly. My room was clean and the bath room was also clean.
breakfast was good but I expect more.
Internet is free is you are an IHG member and if you are not you must ask them to fill the IHG Member form. You have too renew your username and password every 24 hours.

Negative:
I asked for a bottle of mineral water at 1 AM. They told me it is not possible till morning! Well, I think a thirsty can not wait for 6 hours!
They charge you for everything for example I asked for a pair of slippers and they told me that it is not free!
They close the hotel at nights so it is better to be in hotel before 12. one night I was there at 2:30 I had to wait outside for 15 minutes that they could hear me and open the door.
I think it is a good hotel but not in compare of money that you pay.

At last, I will choose this hotel again if I can find it in last minute packages with a low price !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and when we first arrived the guy on check in was lovely. Our room was on the second floor absolutely immaculate and modern. We arrived quite late In the evening so checked in dumped our cases in the room and went down to reception to ask where the nearest shops and places to eat were, we also advised them the tv In our room didn't work and they sent the bell boy up to fix it while we were out. Before we left however we put out valuables in the room safe, checked our code we had chosen had worked and left. Later that evening when trying to access the safe we were unable to do so. So I called downstairs to reception and the guy on the nightshift came up to have a look. He advised there was only one master key and the manager kept this off site and they would be in at 7am. So as you can imagine we feared the worse knowing someone had been in the room to fix the tv. I barely slept all night worrying then when morning came I went down to reception to be told the manager wasn't in yet and that the key was actually in the office somewhere but they couldn't find it. Eventually the key was found and the safe was opened, turns out the safe is battery operated and it had died. However when I asked why the gentleman the previous night had lied and said the manager had the key off site they simply said he doesn't have authority to open the safes (even though the key was left about in an office behind the desk for anyone to find). This spoilt our stay to be honest as we were only there for 2 nights and one of them was sleepless! We went to Milan December 2012 also and stayed near Milan Central station I would advise this be a better location but this hotel was a nice hotel in an ok place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mrs Abbie,

Thank you very much for your feed back. I am deeply sorry for what has happened to you in our Hotel during your last stay. Your disappointment is understandable, but I can assure you that this is not our usual standard of service.
Your comments give me the opportunity to further analyze the whole process at the reception and to take disciplinary action for those who do not conform to the standard.

Thanking you once again, I wish you all the best for the new year and send my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#100 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station

Address: Via Ugo Bassi 1/A | angolo C. Farini, 20159 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $104 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, Located in the heart of the city s and fashion and shopping area. All the city s main attractions are within easy reach of the Hotel using public transport: the Cathedral, The Scala Theatre, the Sforzesco Castle, the Basilica of S.Ambrogio or, for a nice stroll, Corso Montenapoleone, Corso Buenos Aires and maybe a visit to Leonardo s Last Supper, the Arcimboldi Theatre and the Brera Art Gallery. Hotel is within easy reach of the new Rho/Pero Exhibition Centre (10 km) and very close to the Milan Exhibition Centre (15 min.). Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, . a recently-built complex, has 129 comfortable bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, furnished tastefully in modern style and Internet connection. The hotel has three meeting rooms especially equipped for business meetings, encounters and training courses; with fast WI-FI Internet connection. Butterfly restaurant in 'fusion' style offers care for detail and a relaxing and pleasant ambience. A Cocktail Fashion bar with daily happy hour and theme cocktails, not to be missed. Free Mini Gym at disposal daily and indoor parking-garage. Limousine service on req. Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, for business or leisure, your home from home in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Garibaldi Station
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing