We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad first impression.”
Review of Hotel Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
Ranked #259 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Fortaleza, CE
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad first impression.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As soon as we entered the room it smelled strongly like smoke... ((not just the room but WHOLE FLOOR), really bad! My husband had to go down and ask for another room. They then told us that the hotel was fully booked. My husband was persistant and ended up getting another room in a higher floor, where we could finally get some rest. It is very close to the train station, thats the only pro.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    160
    149
    62
    40
See reviews for
65
128
63
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I would say you get what you pay for plus the convenience being close to the train station. I paid $60 a night and I didn't expect much. Internet worked and I had a nice shower. Staff was very helpful getting a taxi and it was a short walk to the train station. However with 3 bags I still recommend a cab.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Schali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A great 3-star hotel with a private bathroom for a very competitive price. The location is perfect if you have a short stopover in Milan. Everything you need is available in the room (fan, soap, shampoo, etc.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is about three blocks from the main train station… it’s an easy walk. We had no complaints about this hotel. We had a nice room with a great bathroom and a glass-block enclosed shower. Excellent wifi! The only negative things were that there was no air conditioning, but it wasn’t that hot and the window worked! And late at night, you could hear the trains in the nearby yards… but that was not a deal breaker. Also, there was a nice grocery store less than a block from the hotel if you need supplies. I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Don't stay here at Hotel Terminal. We stayed for 5 nights in September and they would not turn the air conditioner on. It was very warm and you had to leave to window open and it was very noisy outside. We complained about the temperature but they would not turn the air conditioner on. It would have been cooler sleeping on the streets. Also, the elevator would not work going down and we were on the 3rd floor. Would not recommend this place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed 2 different hotels during my stay in Milan. I selected this one in order to shorten the travel time to catch a flight back to NYC.

What I did not know is that the area where the Central Station is not really a good neighborhood - although those people on the streets did not bother me at night (or am I trained in NYC?!?). I did not feel threatened or scared.

Room was spacious - with a fridge. There are many smaller supermarkets nearby or in Milano, I bought food sometime to manage my budget, that worked well. Breakfast was one of the good ones I had in Italy. 3 kinds of cereals, some breads/rolls, fruit juices, pastries, yogurt, Nutella, jams, cheese and cold cuts, etc.

They have a free internet (desktop) in addition to wi-fi.

I think this is good for 1 or 2 night(s) stay for convenience. Away from the downtown - need to take a subway for 30 min. or so to be in the Duomo area.

Room Tip: Some websites say free breakfast, while others they say breakfast excluded. Be sure to write emails...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhiaPhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was a bit afraid that the area would be a bit "sketchy" -- as it was close to the main train terminal (which is absolutely beautiful, by the way). I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was about a 10-minute (brisk) walk from the terminal. The exterior is a bit "blah", but inside it was very pleasant. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom. Front desk staff not very helpful, but that was ok. We are very self-sufficient and made out just fine. But after getting to know the neighbourhood, there were other hotels which were actually closer (across the street). Sorry, forgot to make a note of the names.

Room Tip: Elevator was a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Demo
Hotel Demo
#299 of 428 in Milan
516 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#380 of 428 in Milan
70 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#257 of 428 in Milan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#246 of 428 in Milan
378 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#151 of 428 in Milan
565 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#310 of 428 in Milan
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Property: Hotel Terminal
Address: Via Ponte Seveso 38, 20125 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terminal is situated just 110 yards from Milan's central train station, giving you access to public transportation services. Reach the Duomo or convention center in just 10 minutes.One of Milan's best shopping areas, Corso Buenos Aires is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel. All of Milan is easily accessible from Hotel Terminal due to the Metro, bus, tram and train networks, which are just a 2-minute walk away.Staff at Hotel Terminal are friendly and at your service 24 hours a day. Rooms are spacious and elegant - many were refurbished in 2008. All rooms have internet access.Two meeting rooms are available on site. After a long day enjoy drinks in the bar and then head to one of the many nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing