We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My review” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
Ranked #258 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    148
    141
    58
    38
See reviews for
57
125
62
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days about a year ago. I choose it because of the location and price. I got a full refund back from expedia and it still wasn't worth it. When I arrived I asked if they have any larger rooms and they brought outside of the hotel to an apartment they own in the building next door. The room was larger but clearly wasn't cleaned in a long time. Everything was dusty and the room was full of cobwebs. The shower was moldy and the drain was clogged. The next day we switched to a room in the hotel that the shower worked but the AC didn't. After switching to yet another room, again the shower was moldy with a clogged drain and the AC wasn't too strong either. We also needed the internet to book train tix but the wifi kept crashing and the manager was no help so we needed to have someone in the US book it for us.

The neighborhood also wasn't the greatest. There alot of people on the street late at night (not sure what they were on) so I was a little nervous going around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sporkupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I went to milan for 4 days and 3 nights. I decided to stay at hotel terminal as it was quite cheap for a deal that contained free wifi and free breakfast. We got there in the afternoon and the guy was so unfriendly, he was the kind of person that looked like he hated he job and wanted it over and done with. Maybe he had a bad day? but still, if your going to sit at the front and welcome your guests, you need to be a bit more friendlier. He didn't really explain much either, he just simply said, "your stay is for 3 nights, and breakfast is at 7.00 - 10.30, bye bye." We got to the room and it was decent, not bad for a 3* star, however, I booked a double bed room and it specifically stated that on the website. I realised half an hour later that the bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together to be one. I mean, I guess it was ok, but we had back aches as the centre was very bulky. So if you request a double bed make sure its a double bed!! It's close to the station and the centre, which was very convenient. It's not that bad of an area, a couple of food shops near by, like chinese, kebab and pizza. Overall, the hotel was alright, I understand why they lost one of their stars from a 4* to a 3*, as this is not 4* quality!! Not forgetting, when leaving you must leave your key with them at the front. On one night we came back and our key was no where to be found. The guy at the front goes "we'll its not here" when we specifically said we left it there!. He was very rude and sarcastic. He even goes "We'll maybe my colleague ate it??!" What an idiot. They didn't even have a spare key. We got very suspicious and found out that one of the waiters had our key?? He didn't even explain to us why. He just apologised and laughed. We weren't amused. If you don't mind crap service, then come here, the service is bad and the only thing doing good for them is location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Me and my three girlfriends stayed in Milano for 2 nights and stayed at the Terminal hotel. The room was okey, it wasn't the best standard but okay for a couple of night, It was clean though! The neighbourhood around the hotel wasn't very nice, but it was close to the Milano centrale, which was good since we were leaving early in the morning..
Otherwise, Decent for its price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinasoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

The good: price & strong free Wi-Fi, close to train station and public transportation.
The bad: steamy room in May..air was is not activated. Had to sleep with a cold compress on my forehead.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com which offered this to me as a 4 star.

Firstly it is in a sleazy nasty area, which might be close to the metro but involves walking past sex shops and urine covered walls.

Secondly it was by no means 4 star, the hotel obviously recognised this as it had taken down one of the stars on the wall. Its a shame this was not communicated to lastminute.com. The lobby was out of the 70's but I have to say the receptionist staff were very nice. You had to leave your keycard with reception every time you left for some reason - odd!

The room was very basic, the beds thin and well-used. The walls were paperthin and we had the pleasure of being virtually part of someone's party which seemed to go on and off all night despite our complaints.

The last straw was Saturday morning at 8am when a crane extended past our window and construction noise started in earnest. We packed our bags and went home a day early.

Don't stay here. There are better options and I think no encouragement should be given to such a bad establishment.

Room Tip: don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rackiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel ONLY has location going for it, and the quite decent breakfast for 10E. (OK, there's free Internet as well) It is located close to the station in a drab neighborhood. Rooms are clean, but bare. The hotel has seen a lot of use, it's worn, scratched,and torn. There are some cheap restaurants around. Mostly it is the neighboorhood and the stained, torn, nicked, and chipped nature of the rooms and public areas. However, if you can figure it out, there's a quick and easy passage right into the station, right onto the platforms. From the Malpensa express go out the platform, away from the station, to sotto passsagio, at the bottom go left, then right into the back office area, it looks like you shouldn't be there but it is ok, finally left into the loading dock. It puts you on Via Schiaparelli, right behind the hotel. Less than 50 m away!

Room Tip: Street rooms have tram noise late and early. Although I had a huge window and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd2PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Hotel Demo
Hotel Demo
#289 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Bicocca
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#251 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#290 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trentina
#394 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#180 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#204 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Property: Hotel Terminal
Address: Via Ponte Seveso 38, 20125 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terminal is situated just 110 yards from Milan's central train station, giving you access to public transportation services. Reach the Duomo or convention center in just 10 minutes.One of Milan's best shopping areas, Corso Buenos Aires is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel. All of Milan is easily accessible from Hotel Terminal due to the Metro, bus, tram and train networks, which are just a 2-minute walk away.Staff at Hotel Terminal are friendly and at your service 24 hours a day. Rooms are spacious and elegant - many were refurbished in 2008. All rooms have internet access.Two meeting rooms are available on site. After a long day enjoy drinks in the bar and then head to one of the many nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing