We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic”
Review of Hotel Perugino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Perugino
Ranked #234 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Booked a twin room, it was very small and cramped - not much space at all (however i had a sneek peek at other empty rooms when i left, they were a lot bigger... so perhaps we just had bad luck there). The shower was bizaare. Even though there was a spacious bathroom, they built the shower cubicle outside of the bathroom, opposite the door. It had a shower curtain, but it was a strange experience to be showering like that. The beds weren't too stable either.

Quiet hotel, quiet location with a decent restaurant nearby. About 10 Euros to Centrale station. Encountered two different guys at the reception, the older one was very friendly and nice, the other one was a bit strange and smug.

Nevertheless, it was only 85 Euros for two nights in that private twin room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immerinkreuzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is basic and clean. For the price and location it is a good value. We stayed here for 2 nights.

The room was small but clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel has a very small elevator and big luggage won't fit.

They are also very cheap in hospitality. We booked it without breakfast – but they won't give you any extras, not even a cup of coffee in the morning, unless you pay for it.

It is close enough to the historic district to walk and close to bus lines and restaurants. I also was able to find free street parking nearby.

It was quite odd though that every time we left the hotel they required us to give our keys back. I've never seen that before. I think they like to monitor who comes and goes and how many people are in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Hotel Perugino has 34 bedrooms, complete with all of the facilities you would expect from a three star hotel, all designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The bedrooms are divided into two categories: standard and economy rooms. Standard room with all comforts including breakfast, wi-fi connection, free pay tv. No deposit will be charged.If cancelled up to 2 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show,the first night will be charged

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuldash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

We made a reservation with confirmation for a 2-night stay. When we got there, we found out that the hotel overbooked. They, however, already made arrangement for us to stay at, in our opinion, a far superior hotel (Hotel Suza) for one night. The room that was given to us for the 2nd night at Hotel Perugino (Room 16) was acceptable, although it lacked proper cooling system. The advertised AC is essentially a ceiling fan supplemented by a non-cooling central AC. Breakfast was acceptable. Location was acceptable. Closest public transportation TO Milano Centrale is 3 blocks. Andrioli was very helpful. We paid 75 euro per night, breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisherman77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

This place is terrible, I stayed here on business in June and promptly checked out after the first night. I saw cockroaches in the outside seating area and my room was so tiny I could barely walk around in it. The decor is foul and the walls are so paper thin I could hear everything going on in the room next door (not pleasant).

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herts,UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpanzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 mi away
Mec Hotel
Mec Hotel
#316 of 430 in Milan
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#159 of 430 in Milan
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#140 of 430 in Milan
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Piacenza
Hotel Piacenza
#216 of 430 in Milan
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milano Hotel America
Milano Hotel America
#303 of 430 in Milan
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lloyd Hotel
Lloyd Hotel
#348 of 430 in Milan
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perugino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perugino

Address: Via Perugino 12, 20135 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $84 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perugino 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, Hotel Perugino provides comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and Mediaset Premium TV package in standard rooms. Situated in a quiet location near Largo Marinai d'Italia Park with great bus links around the city, it is an ideal venue for the business traveller and tourist alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Perugino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perugino Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing